Hong Kong Exchanges and Clearing Limited and The Stock Exchange of Hong Kong Limited take no responsibility for the contents of this announcement, make no representation as to its accuracy or completeness and expressly disclaim any liability whatsoever for any loss howsoever arising from or in reliance upon the whole or any part of the contents of this announcement.



光大證券股份有限公司 Everbright Securities Company Limited

(A joint stock company incorporated in the People's Republic of China with limited liability)

(Stock Code: 6178)

RESIGNATION OF SUPERVISOR

The supervisory committee (the "Supervisory Committee") of Everbright Securities Company Limited (the "Company") received a letter of resignation from Mr. Wu Chunsheng, a supervisor of the Company, on January 18, 2024. Due to retirement, Mr. Wu Chunsheng resigned from his position as a supervisor, as well as from his roles in the corporate governance supervisory committee and the risk and financial supervisory committee of the Supervisory Committee. Mr. Wu Chunsheng has confirmed that he has no disagreement with the Supervisory Committee, nor is there any other matter that needs to be notified to the shareholders and creditors of the Company due to his resignation.

In accordance with the relevant provisions of the Company Law of the People's Republic of China and the articles of association of the Company, the resignation of Mr. Wu Chunsheng did not result in the membership of the Supervisory Committee falling below the statutory minimum, and his resignation took effect on the date of delivery of his letter of resignation to the Supervisory Committee. The Company hereby expresses its gratitude to Mr. Wu Chunsheng for his contribution during his term of office. The Company will elect a new supervisor in accordance with the relevant provisions as soon as possible.

By order of the Board

Everbright Securities Company Limited

Zhao Ling

Chairman

Shanghai, the PRC January 19, 2024

As at the date of this announcement, the Board of the Company comprises Mr. Zhao Ling (Chairman, Executive Director), Mr. Liu Qiuming (Executive Director, President), Mr. Song Bingfang (Non-executive Director), Mr. Yin Yanwu (Non-executive Director), Mr. Chan Ming Kin (Non-executive Director), Mr. Xie Song (Non-executive Director), Mr. Wang Yong (Independent Non-executive Director), Mr. Po Wai Kwong (Independent Non-executive Director), Mr. Ren Yongping (Independent Non-executive Director), Mr. Yin Junming (Independent Non-executive Director) and Mr. Liu Yunhong (Independent Non-executive Director).