Hong Kong Exchanges and Clearing Limited and The Stock Exchange of Hong Kong Limited take no responsibility for the contents of this announcement, make no representation as to its accuracy or completeness and expressly disclaim any liability whatsoever for any loss howsoever arising from or in reliance upon the whole or any part of the contents of this announcement.



## New Sparkle Roll International Group Limited 新耀萊國際集團有限公司

(Incorporated in Bermuda with limited liability)

(Stock Code: 970)

## VOLUNTARY ANNOUNCEMENT – ESTABLISHMENT OF INDEPENDENT COMMITTEE

Reference is made to the announcement published by New Sparkle Roll International Group Limited ("Company") on 3 January 2024 ("Announcement"). Unless otherwise stated, capitalized terms used herein shall have the same meanings as those defined in the Announcement.

The Board would like to announce that the Independent Committee comprising Mr. Chow Siu Lui Jack, a former senior partner of KPMG, Mr. John Paul Ribeiro, a former Assistant Commissioner of Police, and Mr. Chung Wing Chung Raymond, a former compliance manager at Hong Kong Stock Exchange, has been established to conduct a comprehensive review of the Allegations, oversee any necessary forensic investigations, and advise the Board on appropriate responses to protect the interests of the Company and its shareholders.

The Independent Committee will be instructed to commence its investigative operations immediately and will conduct its inquiries with both diligence and expedition. All findings will be disclosed in accordance with regulatory obligations, ensuring the interests of shareholders and the public are duly served.

By Order of the Board

New Sparkle Roll International Group Limited

Zheng Hao Jiang

Chairman

Hong Kong, 19 January 2024

As at the date of this announcement, the Company has four executive Directors and five independent non-executive Directors. The executive Directors are Mr. Zheng Hao Jiang, Mr. Zhao Xiaodong, Mr. Zhu Lei and Ms. Cheng Bin. The independent non-executive Directors are Mr. Choy Sze Chung, Jojo, Mr. Lam Kwok Cheong, Mr. Gao Yu, Ms. Liu Wenjing and Mr. Li Min.

The Directors jointly and severally accept full responsibility for the accuracy of the information contained in this announcement and confirm, having made all reasonable enquiries, that to the best of their knowledge, opinions expressed in this announcement have been arrived at after due and careful consideration and there are no other facts not contained in this announcement, the omission of which would make any statement in this announcement misleading.