Hong Kong Exchanges and Clearing Limited and The Stock Exchange of Hong Kong Limited take no responsibility for the contents of this announcement, make no representation as to its accuracy or completeness and expressly disclaim any liability whatsoever for any loss howsoever arising from or in reliance upon the whole or any part of the contents of this announcement.



COSCO SHIPPING ENERGY TRANSPORTATION CO., LTD.* 中遠海運能源運輸股份有限公司

(A joint stock limited company incorporated in the People's Republic of China with limited liability)

(Stock Code: 1138)

DELAY IN DESPATCH OF CIRCULAR

Reference is made to the announcement dated 29 December 2023 issued by COSCO SHIPPING Energy Transportation Co., Ltd. (the "Company") in relation to the Shipbuilding Contracts for the construction of six oil tankers (the "Announcement"). Unless otherwise defined, terms used herein shall have the same meanings as those defined in the Announcement.

A circular (the "Circular") containing, among other things, details of the transactions under the Shipbuilding Contracts, a letter from the Independent Board Committee with its recommendation to the Independent Shareholders, a letter of advice from the independent financial advisor to the Independent Board Committee and the Independent Shareholders was expected to be despatched to the Shareholders on or before 22 January 2024 as stated in the Announcement.

As additional time is required for the Company to finalise the Circular and the independent financial advisor to finalise a letter of advice to the Independent Board Committee and the Independent Shareholders for inclusion in the Circular, it is expected that the despatch of the Circular will be postponed to a date on or before 7 February 2024.

By order of the Board
COSCO SHIPPING Energy Transportation Co., Ltd.
Ni Yidan

Company Secretary

Shanghai, the PRC 22 January 2024

As at the date of this announcement, the Board comprises Mr. Ren Yongqiang and Mr. Zhu Maijin as executive Directors, Mr. Wang Wei and Ms. Wang Songwen as non-executive Directors, Mr. Victor Huang, Mr. Li Runsheng, Mr. Zhao Jinsong and Mr. Wang Zuwen as independent non-executive Directors.

* For identification purposes only