Hong Kong Exchanges and Clearing Limited and The Stock Exchange of Hong Kong Limited take no responsibility for the contents of this announcement, make no representation as to its accuracy or completeness and expressly disclaim any liability whatsoever for any loss howsoever arising from or in reliance upon the whole or any part of the contents of this announcement.



POSTAL SAVINGS BANK OF CHINA CO., LTD. 中國郵政儲蓄銀行股份有限公司

(A joint stock limited liability company incorporated in the People's Republic of China)

(Stock Code: 1658)

ANNOUNCEMENT ON THE APPROVAL OF THE QUALIFICATION OF DIRECTOR BY THE NATIONAL FINANCIAL REGULATORY ADMINISTRATION

Postal Savings Bank of China Co., Ltd. (the "Bank") held the 2022 annual general meeting on June 30, 2023, at which the resolution on the election of Mr. Huang Jie as a Non-executive Director of the Bank was considered and approved. The Bank has recently received the Reply on the Qualification of Huang Jie of Postal Savings Bank of China from the National Financial Regulatory Administration (Jin Fu [2024] No. 36), pursuant to which the qualification of Mr. Huang Jie as a Director of the Bank has been approved by the National Financial Regulatory Administration. Mr. Huang Jie has been appointed as a Non-executive Director of the Bank as well as a member of the Strategic Planning Committee and a member of the Audit Committee of the Board of Directors of the Bank since January 19, 2024. Mr. Huang Jie serves as a Non-executive Director of the Bank for a term of three years.

For the biographical details and relevant information of the appointment of Mr. Huang Jie, please refer to the circular of the annual general meeting of the Bank dated June 9, 2023. As of the date of this announcement, there has been no change to such information.

The Board of Directors would like to extend its sincere welcome to Mr. Huang Jie for joining the Bank.

By order of the Board of Directors

Postal Savings Bank of China Co., Ltd.

Du Chunye

Joint Company Secretary

Beijing, the PRC January 23, 2024

As at the date of this announcement, the Board of Directors of the Bank comprises Mr. Liu Jianjun and Ms. Yao Hong as Executive Directors; Mr. Han Wenbo, Mr. Chen Donghao, Mr. Wei Qiang, Mr. Huang Jie, Mr. Liu Yue and Mr. Ding Xiangming as Non-executive Directors; Mr. Wen Tiejun, Mr. Chung Shui Ming Timpson, Mr. Hu Xiang, Ms. Pan Yingli and Mr. Tang Zhihong as Independent Non-executive Directors.

* Postal Savings Bank of China Co., Ltd. is not an authorized institution within the meaning of the Banking Ordinance (Chapter 155 of the Laws of Hong Kong), not subject to the supervision of the Hong Kong Monetary Authority, and not authorized to carry on banking and/or deposit-taking business in Hong Kong.