Hong Kong Exchanges and Clearing Limited and The Stock Exchange of Hong Kong Limited take no responsibility for the contents of this announcement, make no representation as to its accuracy or completeness and expressly disclaim any liability whatsoever for any loss howsoever arising from or in reliance upon the whole or any part of the contents of this announcement.



CM Energy Tech Co., Ltd. 华商能源科技股份有限公司

(Incorporated in Cayman Islands with limited liability)
(Stock Code: 206)

(1) ESTABLISHMENT OF ENVIRONMENTAL, SOCIAL AND GOVERNANCE COMMITTEE AND

(2) CHANGES IN COMPOSITION OF BOARD COMMITTEES

The Board announces that with effect from 23 January 2024:

- (a) the ESG Committee has been established and the Compliance Committee has been superseded and dissolved; and
- (b) Mr. Zhan Huafeng has been appointed as the chairman of the ESG Committee, and each of Mr. Zou Zhendong and Mr. Chan Ngai Sang, Kenny has been appointed as a member of the ESG Committee.

ESTABLISHMENT OF ENVIRONMENTAL, SOCIAL AND GOVERNANCE COMMITTEE

The board (the "Board") of directors (the "Director(s)") of CM Energy Tech Co., Ltd. (the "Company", together with its subsidiaries, the "Group") is pleased to announce that an environmental, social and governance committee of the Company (the "ESG Committee") has been established with effect from 23 January 2024.

The ESG Committee is mainly responsible for (i) reviewing, formulating and providing guidance on the environmental, social and governance ("ESG") vision, objectives, strategies and structure of the Group, and providing recommendations to the Board on relevant ESG matters, strategies and structure; (ii) identifying, determining and assessing and (if applicable) reporting back to the Board on major trends in corporate ESG, as well as risks and opportunities related to ESG; (iii) reviewing and assessing the adequacy and effectiveness of the relevant framework for ESG matters, and reviewing and monitoring the Group's ESG policies and practices to ensure compliance with legal and regulatory requirements; (iv) establishing risk management and internal control systems, such as ESG policies and programmes, to manage and mitigate ESG risks; (v) monitoring the communication channels and methods between the Group and its stakeholders, and reviewing the impact of the Group's ESG matters on stakeholders to ensure effective communication and relationships with stakeholders; and (vi) reviewing ESG report and recommending it to the Board for approval.

The terms of reference of the ESG Committee will be published on the websites of the Company (www.cm-energy.com) and The Stock Exchange of Hong Kong Limited (www.hkexnews.hk).

The ESG Committee's functions encompass the effective governance and oversight of ESG matters, including without limitation, corporate governance, internal control, risk management and compliance matters. The Company considers that the responsibilities of the compliance committee of the Board (the "Compliance Committee") would be effectively covered by the newly established ESG Committee and hence the Compliance Committee has been superseded and dissolved with effect from 23 January 2024.

CHANGES IN COMPOSITION OF BOARD COMMITTEES

The Board also announces that, Mr. Zhan Huafeng has been appointed as the chairman of the ESG Committee, and each of Mr. Zou Zhendong and Mr. Chan Ngai Sang, Kenny has been appointed as a member of the ESG Committee.

Following the dissolution of the Compliance Committee, Mr. Zhan Huafeng has ceased to be the chairman of the Compliance Committee, and Mr. Chan Ngai Sang, Kenny and Mr. Chen Weidong have ceased to be members of the Compliance Committee. Each of Mr. Zhan Huafeng, Mr. Chan Ngai Sang, Kenny and Mr. Chen Weidong has confirmed that he has no disagreement with the Board and there are no matters relating to his cessation from the position in the Compliance Committee that need to be brought to the attention of The Stock Exchange of Hong Kong Limited and/or the shareholders of the Company.

By order of the Board
CM Energy Tech Co., Ltd.
Mei Xianzhi
Chairman

Hong Kong, 23 January 2024

As of the date of this announcement, the Board comprises one (1) executive Director, namely Mr. Zhan Huafeng; seven (7) non-executive Directors, namely Mr. Mei Xianzhi, Mr. Liu Jiancheng, Mr. Tam Wing Tim, Mr. Zhang Xizheng, Mr. Wang Jianzhong, Mr. Zhang Menggui, Morgan and Mr. Jiang Binghua; and three (3) independent non-executive Directors, namely Mr. Chan Ngai Sang, Kenny, Mr. Zou Zhendong and Mr. Chen Weidong.