Hong Kong Exchanges and Clearing Limited and The Stock Exchange of Hong Kong Limited take no responsibility for the contents of this announcement, make no representation as to its accuracy or completeness and expressly disclaim any liability whatsoever for any loss howsoever arising from or in reliance upon the whole or any part of the contents of this announcement.



ncorporated in Bermuda with limited liability (Stock code: 686)

FURTHER DELAY IN DESPATCH OF CIRCULAR REGARDING MAJOR TRANSACTION IN RELATION TO ENGINEERING, PROCUREMENT AND CONSTRUCTION CONTRACT FOR FACILITIES RELATING TO A 200MW WIND FARM PROJECT LOCATED IN HEILONGJIANG PROVINCE, THE PRC

References are made to (i) the announcement of Beijing Energy International Holding Co., Ltd. (the "**Company**") dated 9 November 2023 in relation to, among others, the EPC Contract 4 (the "**Announcement**"); and (ii) the announcement of the Company dated 15 December 2023 in relation to the delay in despatch of circular with respect to the EPC Contract 4 (the "**Delay Announcement**"). Unless otherwise defined, capitalised terms used herein shall have the same meanings as those defined in the Announcement and the Delay Announcement.

As stated in the Delay Announcement, a circular containing, among other things, (i) details of the EPC Contract 4; (ii) the notice of SGM; and (iii) other information as required under the Listing Rules (the "**Circular**"), was expected to be despatched to the Shareholders on or before 26 January 2024.

As additional time is required for the Company to prepare and finalise certain information to be included in the Circular, the despatch of the Circular is expected to be postponed to a date on or before 29 February 2024.

For and on behalf of Beijing Energy International Holding Co., Ltd. Zhang Ping Chairman of the Board

Hong Kong, 26 January 2024

As at the date of this announcement, the executive directors of the Company are Mr. Zhang Ping (Chairman) and Mr. Lu Zhenwei; the non-executive directors of the Company are Mr. Liu Guoxi, Mr. Su Yongjian, Mr. Li Hao and Mr. Lu Xiaoyu; and the independent non-executive directors of the Company are Ms. Jin Xinbin, Ms. Li Hongwei and Mr. Zhu Jianbiao.