Hong Kong Exchanges and Clearing Limited and The Stock Exchange of Hong Kong Limited take no responsibility for the contents of this announcement, make no representation as to its accuracy or completeness and expressly disclaim any liability whatsoever for any loss howsoever arising from or in reliance upon the whole or any part of the contents of this announcement.



Lai Sun Garment (International) Limited (Incorporated in Hong Kong with limited liability)

(Stock Code: 191)

STEPPING DOWN OF CHIEF EXECUTIVE OFFICER

Mr. Yip Chai Tuck will step down as the Chief Executive Officer of the Company with effect from 1 February 2024.

The board of directors ("Board") of Lai Sun Garment (International) Limited ("Company", together with its subsidiaries, "Group") announces that Mr. Yip Chai Tuck ("Mr. Yip") will step down as the Chief Executive Officer of the Company with effect from 1 February 2024. Mr. Yip will remain as an executive director of eSun Holdings Limited and has contemporaneously been appointed as the Chief Executive Officer of Media Asia Group Holdings Limited, both of which are subsidiaries of the Company, to dedicate his time leading the media and entertainment businesses of the Group.

Mr. Yip has confirmed that he has no disagreement with the Board and there are no matters relating to his stepping down as the Chief Executive Officer that need to be brought to the attention of the shareholders of the Company.

The Board would like to take this opportunity to express its gratitude to Mr. Yip for his valuable contribution and support during his tenure of office.

By order of the Board

Lai Sun Garment (International) Limited

Lam Kin Ngok, Peter

Chairman

Hong Kong, 26 January 2024

As at the date of this announcement, the Board comprises six executive directors, namely Dr. Lam Kin Ngok, Peter (Chairman), Mr. Yang Yiu Chong, Ronald Jeffrey, Mr. Cheung Sum, Sam, Madam U Po Chu, Mr. Lam Kin Hong, Matthew and Mr. Lam Hau Yin, Lester (also alternate to Madam U Po Chu); and four independent non-executive directors, namely Messrs. Leung Shu Yin, William, Lam Bing Kwan, Chow Bing Chiu and Ng Chi Ho, Dennis.