Hong Kong Exchanges and Clearing Limited and The Stock Exchange of Hong Kong Limited take no responsibility for the contents of this announcement, make no representation as to its accuracy or completeness and expressly disclaim any liability whatsoever for any loss howsoever arising from or in reliance upon the whole or any part of the contents of this announcement.



Redsun Properties Group Limited

弘陽地產集團有限公司

(Incorporated in the Cayman Islands with limited liability) (Stock Code: 1996)

DELAY IN DESPATCH OF CIRCULAR

Reference is made to the announcement (the "**Announcement**") of Redsun Properties Group Limited (the "**Company**") dated 22 December 2023 in relation to (1) the renewal of continuing connected transactions; and (2) the major and continuing connected transaction. Unless otherwise specified, capitalised terms used herein shall have the same meanings as those defined in the Announcement.

As disclosed in the Announcement, a circular (the "**Circular**") containing, among other things, details of the New Framework Purchase Agreements and the New Asset Leasing Agreement, letter from the independent board committee and letter from the independent financial adviser (advising on both the terms under the New Framework Purchase Agreements and the New Asset Leasing Agreement) is expected to be despatched to the Shareholders on or before 26 January 2024.

As additional time is required to finalize certain information to be included in the Circular, the Company expects that the despatch of the Circular as well as the related proxy form will be postponed to a date on or before 1 March 2024.

Shareholders and potential investors of the Company are advised to exercise caution when dealing in the securities of the Company.

By order of the Board Redsun Properties Group Limited Zeng Huansha Chairman

Hong Kong, 26 January 2024

As of the date of this announcement, the executive Directors are Mr. Zeng Huansha, Mr. Zeng Junkai and Mr. Lui Wai Pang; and the independent non-executive Directors are Mr. Lee Kwok Tung Louis, Mr. Leung Yau Wan John and Mr. Au Yeung Po Fung.