Hong Kong Exchanges and Clearing Limited and The Stock Exchange of Hong Kong Limited take no responsibility for the contents of this announcement, make no representation as to its accuracy or completeness and expressly disclaim any liability whatsoever for any loss howsoever arising from or in reliance upon the whole or any part of the contents of this announcement.



(a joint stock limited company incorporated in the People's Republic of China with limited liability) (Stock Code: 01265)

NOTICE OF EXTRAORDINARY GENERAL MEETING

NOTICE IS HEREBY GIVEN that an extraordinary general meeting (the "**EGM**") of Tianjin Jinran Public Utilities Company Limited (the "**Company**") will be held at 2:00 p.m. on 19 February 2024 (Monday) at Floor 9, Gangao Tower, No. 18 Zhengzhou Road, Heping District, Tianjin, the People's Republic of China for the purposes of considering and, if thought fit, passing the following resolution:

ORDINARY RESOLUTION

1. To appoint Mr. Wang Cong as an executive director of the Company, and to authorise the board of directors of the Company to fix his remuneration, to approve his service contract and to deal with all other relevant matters in connection therewith.

By Order of the Board **Tianjin Jinran Public Utilities Company Limited Chen Tao**

Chairman of the Board

Tianjin, PRC, 30 January 2024

Notes:

(a) Pursuant to articles of association of the Company, the register of members of the Company will be closed to ascertain the Shareholders who are entitled to attend and vote at the EGM, from 16 February 2024 (Friday) to 19 February 2024 (Monday), both days inclusive, during which period no change to the register of members will be allowed and no transfer of shares will be registered. Shareholders of the Company whose names appear on the register of members of the Company on 19 February 2024 (Monday) are entitled to attend the EGM and to vote thereat.

To be entitled to attend the EGM and to vote threat, all transfer of H shares of the Company accompanied by the relevant share certificates and appropriate transfer forms must be lodged with the transfer office of the Company's H share registrar, Computershare Hong Kong Investor Services Limited at Shops 1712-16, 17th Floor, Hopewell Centre, 183 Queen's Road East, Wanchai, Hong Kong by 4:30 p.m. on 15 February 2024 (Thursday).

(b) Voting at the EGM shall be taken by poll.

- (c) Shareholders of the Company entitled to attend and vote at the EGM are entitled to appoint a proxy to attend and vote on their behalf in accordance with the articles of association of the Company. A proxy need not be a shareholder of the Company. A shareholder holding two or more shares may appoint more than one proxy.
- (d) To be valid, the proxy form for the use of shareholders and, if such proxy form is signed by a person on behalf of the appointer pursuant to a power of attorney or other authority, a notarially certified copy of that power of attorney or other authority must be delivered to the office of the Company at Floor 9, Gangao Tower, No. 18 Zhengzhou Road, Heping District, Tianjin, PRC (for holders of domestic shares), or to the office of the Company's H share registrar, Computershare Hong Kong Investor Services Limited at 17M, Hopewell Centre, 183 Queen's Road East, Wanchai, Hong Kong (for holders of H Shares) as soon as practicable and in any event not later than 24 hours before the time appointed for holding of the EGM (or where applicable, any adjournment thereof).

Submission of the proxy form will not affect the right of the shareholders of the Company to attend and vote at the EGM in person, if the shareholders of the Company so desire and, in such event, the instrument appointing a proxy shall be deemed to be revoked.

(e) Shareholders of the Company and proxies attending the EGM shall be responsible for their own transportation and accommodation expenses.

As at the date of this announcement, the Board comprises three executive Directors, namely Mr. Chen Tao (Chairman of the Board), Ms. Tang Jie and Mr. Sun Liangchuan, three non-executive Directors, namely Ms. Wu Fang, Ms. Guan Na and Mr. Zhang Jinghan, and three independent non-executive Directors, namely Mr. Zhang Ying Hua, Mr. Yu Jian Jun and Mr. Guo Jia Li.