Hong Kong Exchanges and Clearing Limited and The Stock Exchange of Hong Kong Limited take no responsibility for the contents of this announcement, make no representation as to its accuracy or completeness and expressly disclaim any liability whatsoever for any loss howsoever arising from or in reliance upon the whole or any part of the contents of this announcement.



(a joint stock limited company incorporated in the People's Republic of China with limited liability)

(Stock Code: 1186)

ANNOUNCEMENT VOTING RESULTS OF 2024 FIRST EXTRAORDINARY GENERAL MEETING

The board of directors of China Railway Construction Corporation Limited (the "**Company**") is pleased to announce the voting results of 2024 first extraordinary general meeting (the "**EGM**") held at the CRCC Bureau Building, No. 40 Fuxing Road, Haidian District, Beijing, the People's Republic of China (the "**PRC**") at 9:00 a.m. on Tuesday, 30 January 2024.

For details in relation to the resolution considered at the EGM, Shareholders may refer to the circular dated 11 January 2024 (the "**Circular**") of the Company. Unless the context otherwise requires, the terms used in this announcement shall have the same meaning as those defined in the Circular.

I. CONVENING AND ATTENDANCE OF THE MEETING

Both on-site voting and internet voting were adopted at the EGM. Internet voting was conducted via the trading system of the Shanghai Stock Exchange and was participated by the A Shareholders.

The Shareholders, either in person or by proxy, attending the on-site meeting of the EGM or voting on the internet, held a total of 7,025,349,647 shares, representing approximately 51.734808% of the Company's total shares with voting rights. The number of shares entitling the holders to attend and vote on the relevant resolution at the EGM totaled 13,579,541,500 shares.

There was no restriction on the Shareholders casting votes on the resolution at the EGM. None of the Shareholders was entitled to attend and abstain from voting in favour of any resolution at the EGM.

The EGM was presided over by Mr. WANG Lixin, the executive Director and president of the Company. The Company's executive Directors Mr. WANG Lixin and Mr. NI Zhen, non-executive Director Mr. GAO Lieyang, and independent non-executive Directors Mr. MA Chuanjing, Mr. ZHAO Lixin, Mr. XIE Guoguang and Mr. TSIN Wai Lun Kenneth attended the EGM.

II. VOTING RESULTS OF THE MEETING

At the EGM, the following resolution was considered by Shareholders via on-site voting and internet voting. The poll results in respect of the resolution proposed at the EGM are as follows:

SEPARATE ORDINARY RESOLUTION		FOR	AGAINST	ABSTAIN
1.	The resolution in relation to the addition of an executive director of the Company	6,969,296,747 (A share) 55,915,500 (H share) (99.998044%)	91,900 (A share) 20,500 (H share) (0.001600%)	0 (A share) 25,000 (H share) (0.000356%)

As sufficient votes present at the EGM, either in person or by proxy, were cast in favour of the above resolution, the above resolution was duly passed.

The H share registrar of the Company, Computershare Hong Kong Investor Services Limited, was the scrutineer responsible for vote taking at the EGM.

III. LAWYERS' CERTIFICATION

As certified by lawyers from Beijing DeHeng Law Office, and stated in their legal opinion, the convening and procedures of the EGM, the qualifications of the attendees and the convener of the EGM, the voting process and results of the EGM and the resolution made at the EGM conformed to the requirements of the Company Law of the People's Republic of China, the Securities Law of the People's Republic of China and other laws, regulations, regulatory documents, as well as the relevant requirements of the Articles of Association and the Rules of Procedure for General Meetings of the Company, and thus are lawful and valid.

IV. APPOINTMENT OF CHAIRMAN OF THE BOARD AND EXECUTIVE DIRECTOR

At the EGM, Mr. DAI Hegen was elected as the executive director of the fifth session of the Board of the Company. The twenty-fifth meeting of the fifth session of the Board was held on 30 January 2024 for the election of Mr. DAI Hegen as the chairman of the Company and the chairman of the Nomination Committee of the Board. The term of Mr. DAI Hegen shall commence from the date of election at the EGM until the expiry of the term of the current session of the Board. For biographical details of Mr. DAI Hegen and other information required to be disclosed under Rule 13.51(2) of the Hong Kong Listing Rules, please refer to the Circular.

By order of the Board China Railway Construction Corporation Limited DAI Hegen

Chairman

Beijing, the PRC 30 January 2024

As at the date of this announcement, the board of directors comprises Mr. DAI Hegen (Chairman and Executive Director), Mr. WANG Lixin (President and Executive Director), Mr. NI Zhen (Executive Director), Mr. GAO Lieyang (Non-executive Director), Mr. MA Chuanjing (Independent Non-executive Director), Mr. ZHAO Lixin (Independent Non-executive Director), Mr. XIE Guoguang (Independent Non-executive Director) and Mr. TSIN Wai Lun Kenneth (Independent Non-executive Director).