Hong Kong Exchanges and Clearing Limited and The Stock Exchange of Hong Kong Limited take no responsibility for the contents of this announcement, make no representation as to its accuracy or completeness and expressly disclaim any liability whatsoever for any loss howsoever arising from or in reliance upon the whole or any part of the contents of this announcement.



Stock codes: 11 (HKD counter) and 80011 (RMB counter)

## **Changes to Board Composition**

The Board of Directors (the "Board") of Hang Seng Bank Limited (the "Bank") announces the following changes to the Board composition of the Bank.

## Kenneth S Y Ng to step down as Independent Non-executive Director

Kenneth S Y Ng will step down as an Independent Non-executive Director of the Bank and will cease to be the Chairman of the Risk Committee and a member of the Nomination Committee, all with effect from the conclusion of the Bank's Annual General Meeting to be held in May 2024 ("2024 AGM"), in order to devote more time to his other commitments and areas of interest.

The Board would like to express its gratitude to Mr Ng for his wise counsel and invaluable contribution to the Bank during his tenure of office and wishes him all the best in his future endeavours.

Mr Ng has confirmed that he has no disagreement with the Board and that he is not aware of any matter relating to his stepping down from the Board that needs to be brought to the attention of the shareholders of the Bank.

## Xiao Bin Wang to be appointed as Chairman of the Risk Committee

Xiao Bin Wang, an Independent Non-executive Director of the Bank, will succeed Mr Ng as the Chairman of the Risk Committee, with effect from the conclusion of the Bank's 2024 AGM. The Board believes Ms Wang's experience will be valuable in the leadership of the Risk Committee.

As at the date hereof, the Board of Directors of the Bank comprises Irene Y L Lee<sup>\*</sup> (Chairman), Diana Cesar (Chief Executive), Cordelia Chung<sup>\*</sup>, Kathleen C H Gan<sup>#</sup>, Clement K M Kwok<sup>\*</sup>, Patricia S W Lam<sup>\*</sup>, David Y C Liao<sup>#</sup>, Huey Ru Lin<sup>\*</sup>, Kenneth S Y Ng<sup>\*</sup>, Say Pin Saw and Xiao Bin Wang<sup>\*</sup>.

<sup>#</sup> Non-executive Directors

\* Independent Non-executive Directors

For and on behalf of Hang Seng Bank Limited Cheung Ka Ki Company Secretary and Head of Corporate Governance

Hong Kong, 1 February 2024

恒生銀行有限公司 HANG SENG BANK LIMITED Incorporated in Hong Kong with limited liability Registered Office and Head Office: 83 Des Voeux Road Central, Hong Kong

Member HSBC Group