Hong Kong Exchanges and Clearing Limited and The Stock Exchange of Hong Kong Limited take no responsibility for the contents of this announcement, make no representation as to its accuracy or completeness and expressly disclaim any liability whatsoever for any loss howsoever arising from or in reliance upon the whole or any part of the contents of this announcement.



(A joint stock company incorporated in the People's Republic of China with limited liability)

(Stock code: 6818)

ANNOUNCEMENT ON THE APPROVAL OF APPOINTMENT QUALIFICATION OF MR. WU LIJUN AS THE CHAIRMAN

This announcement is made by China Everbright Bank Company Limited (the "Company") in accordance with Rule 13.10B of the Rules Governing the Listing of Securities on The Stock Exchange of Hong Kong Limited.

Reference is made to the announcement published by the Company on 17 November 2023 in relation to the consideration and approval of the election of Mr. Wu Lijun as the Chairman of the ninth session of the board of directors of the Company (the "Board") and the appointment of Mr. Wu Lijun as the Chairman of the Strategy Committee and a member of the Nomination Committee of the ninth session of the Board by the Board.

The Company has recently received the "Approval by the National Administration of Financial Regulation of Appointment Qualification of Wu Lijun of China Everbright Bank (《國家金融監督管理總局關於光大銀行吳利軍任職資格的批覆》)" (Jin Fu [2024] No. 51), pursuant to which the appointment qualification of Mr. Wu Lijun as the Chairman of the Company has been approved. The term of office of Mr. Wu Lijun as the Chairman of the Company has become effective from 29 January 2024.

For biographical details of Mr. Wu Lijun, please refer to the announcement of the Company dated 17 November 2023. As of the date of this announcement, such information does not have any changes.

The Board of Directors of China Everbright Bank Company Limited

Beijing, the PRC 1 February 2024

As at the date of this announcement, the Executive Directors of the Company are Mr. Wang Zhiheng and Mr. Qu Liang; the Non-executive Directors are Mr. Wu Lijun, Mr. Yao Wei, Mr. Zhu Wenhui and Mr. Li Wei; and the Independent Non-executive Directors are Mr. Shao Ruiqing, Mr. Hong Yongmiao, Mr. Li Yinquan, Mr. Liu Shiping and Mr. Huang Zhiling.