Hong Kong Exchanges and Clearing Limited and The Stock Exchange of Hong Kong Limited take no responsibility for the contents of this announcement, make no representation as to its accuracy or completeness and expressly disclaim any liability whatsoever for any loss howsoever arising from or in reliance upon the whole or any part of the contents of this announcement.



華能國際電力股份有限公司

HUANENG POWER INTERNATIONAL, INC.

(a Sino-foreign joint stock limited company incorporated in the People's Republic of China)

(Stock Code: 902)

CHANGE OF PROCESS AGENT

The Board of directors (the "Board") of Huaneng Power International, Inc. (the "Company") hereby announces that Skadden, Arps, Slate, Meagher & Flom LLP ceased to act as the Company's authorized representative for accepting service of process and notices in Hong Kong under Part 16 of the Companies Ordinance (Chapter 622 of the Laws of Hong Kong) (the "Process Agent") registered with the Hong Kong Companies Registry with effect from 1 February 2024.

The Board also announces that Haiwen & Partners LLP, a firm of solicitors in Hong Kong, has been appointed as the Company's Process Agent with effect from 1 February 2024. For the avoidance of doubt, Mr. Wang Kui, the Chairman and the executive Director of the Company and Mr. Huang Chaoquan, the company secretary of the Company, will remain as the authorised representatives of the Company for the purpose of Rule 3.05 of the Rules Governing the Listing of Securities on the Stock Exchange.

The Board would like to take this opportunity to express its gratitude to Skadden, Arps, Slate, Meagher & Flom LLP for their services rendered to the Company.

By Order of the Board **Huaneng Power International, Inc. Huang Chaoquan** *Company Secretary*

As at the date of this announcement, the directors of the Company are:

Wang Kui (Executive Director)
Wang Zhijie (Executive Director)
Huang Lixin (Executive Director)
Du Daming (Non-executive Director)
Zhou Yi (Non-executive Director)
Li Lailong (Non-executive Director)
Cao Xin (Non-executive Director)
Li Haifeng (Non-executive Director)
Ding Xuchun (Non-executive Director)
Wang Jianfeng (Non-executive Director)

Xia Qing (Independent Non-executive Director)
He Qiang (Independent Non-executive Director)
Zhang Liying (Independent Non-executive Director)
Zhang Shouwen (Independent Non-executive Director)
Dang Ying (Independent Non-executive Director)

Beijing, the PRC 1 February 2024