Hong Kong Exchanges and Clearing Limited and The Stock Exchange of Hong Kong Limited take no responsibility for the contents of this announcement, make no representation as to its accuracy or completeness and expressly disclaim any liability whatsoever for any loss howsoever arising from or in reliance upon the whole or any part of the contents of this announcement.



SATISFACTION OF CONDITIONS IN RELATION TO THE ACQUISITION OF THE ENTIRE ISSUED SHARE CAPITAL OF CUPROUS CAPITAL LTD

The Board is pleased to announce that unconditional approvals of the Acquisition have been obtained from the Competition and Consumer Authority of Botswana and the State Administration for Market Regulation of the PRC.

References are made to the announcement of MMG Limited (the **Company**) dated 21 November 2023 (the **Announcement**) in relation to the Acquisition and the entering of the Agreement by the Company which constitutes a major transaction of the Company under Chapter 14 of the Listing Rules and the announcement released by the Company on 27 December 2023. Unless otherwise stated, capitalised terms used in this announcement shall have the same meanings as those defined in the Announcement.

The Board is pleased to announce that unconditional approvals of the Acquisition have been obtained from the Competition and Consumer Authority of Botswana and the State Administration for Market Regulation of the PRC on 30 January 2024 and 25 December 2023 respectively and the relevant Conditions have been satisfied.

The Board is also pleased to announce that, subject to the terms of the Agreement, the Purchaser and the Sellers have agreed to work towards Completion in the first quarter of 2024. The Company will publish further announcement(s) to keep the Shareholders and potential investors informed of the material updates of the Acquisition.

> By order of the Board **MMG Limited Li Liangang** Interim CEO and Executive Director

Hong Kong, 2 February 2024

As at the date of this announcement, the Board comprises six directors, one of which is an executive director, namely Mr Li Liangang; two are non-executive directors, namely Mr Xu Jiqing (Chairman) and Mr Zhang Shuqiang; and three are independent non-executive directors, namely Dr Peter William Cassidy, Mr Leung Cheuk Yan and Mr Chan Ka Keung, Peter.