Hong Kong Exchanges and Clearing Limited and The Stock Exchange of Hong Kong Limited take no responsibility for the contents of this announcement, make no representation as to its accuracy or completeness and expressly disclaim any liability whatsoever for any loss howsoever arising from or in reliance upon the whole or any part of the contents of this announcement.



(A joint stock company incorporated in the People's Republic of China with limited liability)

(Stock Code: 9668)

CLOSURE OF REGISTER OF MEMBERS

The board of directors (the "Board") of CHINA BOHAI BANK CO., LTD. (the "Bank") hereby announces that the 2024 first extraordinary general meeting of the Bank will be held on Tuesday, March 5, 2024. The Bank will send the relevant notice of the meeting and the circular to shareholders and other corporate communication documents to its shareholders in due course.

In order to determine the shareholders who are entitled to attend the 2024 first extraordinary general meeting, the register of members of the Bank will be closed from Thursday, February 29, 2024 to Tuesday, March 5, 2024 (both days inclusive). In order to attend and vote at the 2024 first extraordinary general meeting, holders of H shares of the Bank whose transfer documents have not been registered shall deposit all transfer documents accompanied by the relevant share certificate(s) at the H share registrar of the Bank, Computershare Hong Kong Investor Services Limited, at Shops 1712-1716, 17th Floor, Hopewell Centre, 183 Queen's Road East, Wanchai, Hong Kong for registration not later than 4:30 p.m. on Wednesday, February 28, 2024.

By order of the Board
CHINA BOHAI BANK CO., LTD.
WANG Jinhong
Chairman

Tianjin, China February 2, 2024

As of the date of this announcement, the Board of the Bank comprises Mr. WANG Jinhong, Mr. QU Hongzhi, Mr. DU Gang and Mr. ZHAO Zhihong as executive directors; Mr. AU Siu Luen, Ms. YUAN Wei, Mr. DUAN Wenwu, Mr. HU Aimin and Mr. ZHANG Yunji as non-executive directors; and Mr. MAO Zhenhua, Mr. CHI Guotai, Mr. MU Binrui, Mr. TSE Yat Hong, Mr. ZHU Ning and Mr. SHUM Siu Hung Patrick as independent non-executive directors.