Hong Kong Exchanges and Clearing Limited and The Stock Exchange of Hong Kong Limited take no responsibility for the contents of this announcement, make no representation as to its accuracy or completeness and expressly disclaim any liability whatsoever for any loss howsoever arising from or in reliance upon the whole or any part of the contents of this announcement.



智富資源投資控股集團有限公司 WISDOM WEALTH RESOURCES INVESTMENT HOLDING GROUP LIMITED

> (Incorporated in Bermuda with limited liability) (Stock Code: 7)

## **RESIGNATION OF EXECUTIVE DIRECTOR**

The Board of Wisdom Wealth Resources Investment Holding Group Limited (the "**Company**") announces that Mr. Lam Kwok Hing, *M.H., J.P.* ("**Mr. Lam**") has tendered his resignation as an executive director of the Company with effect from 6 February 2024. He would like to focus more on the business development of the financial business arm of the Group. He will continue his role as a director of our wholly owned subsidiary, Karl Thomson Financial Group Limited, and his other existing capacities as far as financial business is concerned.

Mr. Lam has confirmed that (i) he has no claim against the Company in respect of his resignation; (ii) he has no disagreement with the Board; and (iii) there is no matter in relation to his resignation that needs to be brought to the attention of the shareholders of the Company or The Stock Exchange of Hong Kong Limited.

The Board would like to take this opportunity to express its appreciation and gratitude to Mr. Lam for his valuable contributions to the Company during his tenure of office.

## By order of the Board Wisdom Wealth Resources Investment Holding Group Limited Xu Jun Jia Chairman

Hong Kong, 6 February 2024

As at the date of this announcement, the Honorary Chairman and Senior Consultant of the Company is Dr. Yukio Hatoyama; the senior consultants of the Company comprise Dr. Wang Tao, Mr. Fu Chenyu and Mr. Lalaharisaina Joelivalerien; the Board comprises three executive Directors, namely, Mr. Xu Jun Jia, Mr. Neil Bush and Mr. Cao Yu; and four independent non-executive Directors, namely, Mr. Ngan Kam Biu, Stanford, Mr. Tam Chak Chi, Mr. Ma Kin Ling and Mr. Yiu King Ming.