Hong Kong Exchanges and Clearing Limited and The Stock Exchange of Hong Kong Limited take no responsibility for the contents of this announcement, make no representation as to its accuracy or completeness and expressly disclaim any liabilities whatsoever for any loss howsoever arising from or in reliance upon the whole or any part of the contents of this announcement.



LEE & MAN CHEMICAL COMPANY LIMITED

理文化工有限公司

(Incorporated in the Cayman Islands and its members' liability is limited)
Website: www.leemanchemical.com

(Stock Code: 746)

DELAY IN DESPATCH OF CIRCULAR IN RESPECT OF RENEWAL OF CONTINUING CONNECTED TRANSACTIONS

Reference is made to the joint announcement dated 29 December 2023 (the "Announcement") made by Lee & Man Chemical Company Limited (the "Company") and Lee & Man Paper Manufacturing Limited in relation to, amongst other things, the entering into of the 2024 Jiangsu Steam and Electricity Agreement, 2024 Jiangxi Steam and Electricity Agreement and the 2024 Chemicals Purchase Agreement between the Group and the LMP Group. Capitalised terms used in this announcement shall have the same meanings as those defined in the Announcement unless otherwise stated herein.

Pursuant to the Announcement, a circular (the "Circular") was to be despatched by the Company to its shareholders on or before 9 February 2024, containing, amongst other things, details of the 2024 Jiangsu Steam and Electricity Agreement, 2024 Jiangsu Steam and Electricity Agreement and the 2024 Chemicals Purchase Agreement (including the respective annual caps), the recommendation of the independent board committee of the Company and the advice of the independent financial adviser of the Company together with notice of the extraordinary general meeting of the Company.

As additional time is required for the Company to finalise the information for inclusion in the Circular, the despatch of the Circular will be delayed to on or before 29 February 2024.

By Order of the Board

Lee & Man Chemical Company Limited

Ho Chun Ho Jason

Company Secretary

Hong Kong, 9 February 2024

As at the date of this announcement, the board of directors of the Company comprises four executive directors, namely, Ms. Wai Siu Kee, Mr. Lee Man Yan, Professor Chan Albert Sun Chi and Mr. Yang Zuo Ning and three independent non-executive directors, namely Mr. Wan Chi Keung, Aaron BBS JP, Mr. Heng Victor Ja Wei and Mr. Wong King Wai Kirk.