Hong Kong Exchanges and Clearing Limited and The Stock Exchange of Hong Kong Limited take no responsibility for the contents of this announcement, make no representation as to its accuracy or completeness and expressly disclaim any liability whatsoever for any loss howsoever arising from or in reliance upon the whole or any part of the contents of this announcement.



## JX Energy Ltd.

# (吉星新能源有限責任公司)\*

(incorporated under the laws of Alberta with limited liability)

(Stock Code: 3395)

### LIST OF DIRECTORS AND THEIR ROLES AND FUNCTIONS

The members of the board (the "Board") of directors (the "Directors") of JX Energy Ltd. are set out below.

#### **Executive Directors**

Yongtan Liu (Chairman of the Board and Interim Chief Executive Officer) Binyou Dai

### **Independent non-executive Directors**

Clement Ka Hai Hung Zhanpeng Kong Larry Grant Smith

There are 3 Board committees. The table below provides membership information of these committees on which each Board member serves.

Board Committee Director	Audit and Risk Committee	Nomination Committee	Remuneration Committee
Yongtan Liu		Chairman	Member
Binyou Dai			
Clement Ka Hai Hung	Chairman	Member	
Zhanpeng Kong	Member		Member
Larry Grant Smith	Member	Member	Chairman

Calgary, 14 February 2024 Hong Kong, 15 February 2024

<sup>\*</sup> For identification purpose only