Hong Kong Exchanges and Clearing Limited and The Stock Exchange of Hong Kong Limited take no responsibility for the contents of this announcement, make no representation as to its accuracy or completeness and expressly disclaim any liability whatsoever for any loss howsoever arising from or in reliance upon the whole or any part of the contents of this announcement.



交通銀行股份有限公司 Bank of Communications Co., Ltd.

(A joint stock company incorporated in the People's Republic of China with limited liability)

(Stock Code: 03328)

ANNOUNCEMENT APPROVAL ON THE QUALIFICATION OF DIRECTORS BY THE REGULATORY AUTHORITY

Reference is made to the announcement of Bank of Communications Co., Ltd. (the "Bank") dated 13 January 2023 and the circular of the Bank dated 13 January 2023 (the "Circular") in relation to, among others, the proposed appointment of Mr. Yin Jiuyong ("Mr. Yin") and Mr. Zhou Wanfu ("Mr. Zhou") as executive directors of the Bank.

The Bank recently obtained the "Approval from the National Administration of Financial Regulation concerning Bank of Communications on the Qualification of Yin Jiuyong" (Jin Fu [2024] No. 72) and "Approval from the National Administration of Financial Regulation concerning Bank of Communications on the Qualification of Zhou Wanfu" (Jin Fu [2024] No. 71). The National Administration of Financial Regulation has respectively approved the qualification of Mr. Yin and Mr. Zhou to serve as directors of the Bank. Mr. Yin and Mr. Zhou have officially taken office as executive directors of the Bank. For the biographical details of Mr. Yin and Mr. Zhou and other information required to be disclosed under the Rules Governing the Listing of Securities on The Stock Exchange of Hong Kong Limited, please refer to the Circular. As of the date of this announcement, there has been no change to such information. Upon the approval of his qualification as a director, Mr. Yin also served as a member of the Risk Management and Related Party Transactions Control Committee of the board of directors of the Bank and Mr. Zhou also served as a member of the Social Responsibility (Environmental, Social and Governance) and Consumer Protection Committee of the board of directors of the Bank.

By order of the Board of
Bank of Communications Co., Ltd.
He Zhaobin
Company Secretary

Shanghai, the PRC 18 February 2024

As at the date of this notice, the directors of the Bank are Mr. Ren Deqi, Mr. Liu Jun, Mr. Yin Jiuyong, Mr. Zhou Wanfu, Mr. Li Longcheng*, Mr. Wang Linping*, Mr. Chang Baosheng*, Mr. Liao, Yi Chien David*, Mr. Chan Siu Chung*, Mr. Mu Guoxin*, Mr. Chen Junkui*, Mr. Luo Xiaopeng*, Mr. Cai Haoyi*, Mr. Shi Lei*, Mr. Zhang Xiangdong*, Ms. Li Xiaohui*, Mr. Ma Jun* and Mr. Wong Tin Chak*.

^{*} Non-executive directors

[#] Independent non-executive directors