Hong Kong Exchanges and Clearing Limited and The Stock Exchange of Hong Kong Limited take no responsibility for the contents of this announcement, make no representation as to its accuracy or completeness and expressly disclaim any liability whatsoever for any loss howsoever arising from or in reliance upon the whole or any part of the contents of this announcement.



BANK OF CHONGQING CO., LTD. *

重慶銀行股份有限公司*

(A joint stock company incorporated in the People's Republic of China with limited liability)

(Stock Code: 1963)

ELECTION OF CHAIRMAN OF THE BOARD

References are made to the poll results announcement of the first extraordinary general meeting of 2024 of Bank of Chongqing Co., Ltd.* (the "Bank") dated February 19, 2024 and the notice of the first extraordinary general meeting of 2024 (the "Notice") dated January 19, 2024.

At the first extraordinary general meeting of 2024 (the "EGM") held on February 19, 2024, Mr. YANG Xiuming ("Mr. YANG") was appointed as an executive director of the Bank, subject to Mr. YANG's qualification of directorship being approved by the Chongqing Bureau of the National Financial Regulatory Administration (國家金融監督管理總局重慶監管局) (the "Chongqing Bureau").

The board of directors of the Bank (the "Board") hereby announces that, subsequent to the EGM, the Bank held a Board meeting at which the Board proposed and approved the election of Mr. YANG as the chairman of the Board. The appointment of Mr. YANG as the chairman of the Board is also subject to approval of the Chongqing Bureau, and will take effect from the date of approval.

Please refer to the Notice for Mr. YANG's biography, which remains accurate as of the date of this announcement.

By order of the Board

Bank of Chongqing Co., Ltd.*

WONG Wah Sing

Executive Director

Chongqing, the PRC, February 19, 2024

As at the date of this announcement, the executive directors of the Bank are Mr. GAO Song, Mr. LIU Jianhua and Mr. WONG Wah Sing; the non-executive directors of the Bank are Mr. WONG Hon Hing, Ms. WANG Fengyan, Mr. ZHOU Qiang, Mr. WU Heng and Ms. YOU Lili; and the independent non-executive directors of the Bank are Dr. LIU Xing, Mr. WANG Rong, Dr. FUNG Don Hau, Mr. YUAN Xiaobin and Dr. ZHU Yanjian.

* The Bank holds a financial licence number B0206H250000001 approved by the regulatory authority of the banking industry of the PRC and was authorized by the Administration for Market Regulation of Chongqing to obtain a corporate legal person business licence with a unified social credit code 91500000202869177Y. The Bank is not an authorized institution within the meaning of the Hong Kong Banking Ordinance (Chapter 155 of the Laws of Hong Kong), not subject to the supervision of the Hong Kong Monetary Authority, and not authorized to carry on banking and/or deposit-taking business in Hong Kong.