Hong Kong Exchanges and Clearing Limited and The Stock Exchange of Hong Kong Limited take no responsibility for the contents of this announcement, make no representation as to its accuracy or completeness and expressly disclaim any liability whatsoever for any loss howsoever arising from or in reliance upon the whole or any part of the contents of this announcement.

## CHANGYOU ALLIANCE GROUP LIMITED

## 暢由聯盟集團有限公司

(Incorporated in the Cayman Islands with limited liability)
(Stock Code: 1039)

## **DELAY IN DESPATCH OF CIRCULAR**

Reference is made to the announcement of Changyou Alliance Group Limited (the "Company") dated 26 January 2024 (the "Announcement") in relation to the Subscription Agreement and the transactions contemplated thereunder. Unless otherwise defined, capitalised terms used in this announcement shall have the same meanings as those defined in the Announcement.

As disclosed in the Announcement, a circular (the "Circular") containing, among other things, (i) details of the Subscription Agreement and the transactions contemplated thereunder; (ii) the recommendation from the Independent Board Committee to the Independent Shareholders; (iii) the letter of advice from the Independent Financial Adviser to the Independent Board Committee and the Independent Shareholders in relation to the Subscription Agreement and the transactions contemplated thereunder; and (iv) the notice of the EGM and a form of proxy was expected to be despatched to the Shareholders on or before 20 February 2024 in accordance with the Listing Rules.

As additional time is required for the Company to prepare and finalise certain information to be contained in the Circular, it is expected that the date of despatch of the Circular will be postponed to a date falling on or before 15 March 2024.

By order of the Board Changyou Alliance Group Limited Mr. Cheng Jerome Chairman

Hong Kong, 20 February 2024

As at the date of this announcement, the executive Directors are Mr. Cheng Jerome and Mr. Yuan Weitao; the non-executive Director is Mrs. Guo Yan; and the independent non-executive Directors are Mr. Wong Chi Keung, Mr. Ip Wai Lun, William and Mr. Chan Chi Keung, Alan.