Hong Kong Exchanges and Clearing Limited and The Stock Exchange of Hong Kong Limited take no responsibility for the contents of this announcement, make no representation as to its accuracy or completeness and expressly disclaim any liability whatsoever for any loss howsoever arising from or in reliance upon the whole or any part of the contents of this announcement.

## Leader Education Limited 立德教育股份有限公司

(Incorporated in the Cayman Islands with limited liability)
(Stock code: 1449)

## DELAY IN DESPATCH OF CIRCULAR MAJOR TRANSACTION FINANCE LEASE ARRANGEMENT (ZHEJIAN)

Reference is made to the announcement dated 26 January 2024 issued by Leader Education Limited (the "Company") in relation to, among others, the Finance Lease Arrangement (Zhejian) (the "Announcement"). Unless otherwise stated, terms defined in the Announcement shall have the same meanings when used in this announcement.

As disclosed in the Announcement, pursuant to Rule 14.41(a) of the Listing Rules, a circular (the "Circular") containing, among other things, (i) details of the Finance Lease Arrangement (Zhejian) and the transactions contemplated thereunder; and (ii) financial information of the Group shall be despatched within 15 business days after publication of the Announcement, i.e. on or before 20 February 2024.

Since the Company requires additional time to prepare and finalise certain financial information to be included in the Circular, in particular, the statement of indebtedness to be included in the Circular and the statement of working capital sufficiency, an application has been made by the Company to the Stock Exchange for a waiver from strict compliance with the deadline for despatch of Circular under Rule 14.41(a) of the Listing Rules by extending the despatch date of the Circular to no later than 25 April 2024.

The Stock Exchange has granted such waiver and the Circular is expected to be despatched to the Shareholders on or before 25 April 2024.

By the order of the Board **Leader Education Limited Liu Laixiang** *Chairman* 

Harbin, Heilongjiang Province, PRC, 20 February 2024

As at the date of this announcement, the executive Directors are Mr. Liu Laixiang, Ms. Dong Ling, Mr. Wang Yunfu and Mr. Che Wenge; and the independent non-executive Directors are Mr. Zhang Su, Mr. Cao Shaoshan and Mr. Chan Ngai Fan.