Hong Kong Exchanges and Clearing Limited and The Stock Exchange of Hong Kong Limited take no responsibility for the contents of this announcement, make no representation as to its accuracy or completeness and expressly disclaim any liability whatsoever for any loss howsoever arising from or in reliance upon the whole or any part of the contents of this announcement.



(A joint stock limited company incorporated in the People's Republic of China with limited liability)

(Stock Code: 6837)

ANNOUNCEMENT ON PRELIMINARY FINANCIAL DATA OF A SUBSIDIARY FOR THE YEAR OF 2023

This announcement is made by Haitong Securities Co., Ltd. (the "Company") on a voluntary basis.

On 23 February 2024, Haitong Unitrust International Financial Leasing Co., Ltd. ("Haitong Unitrust") (listed on The Stock Exchange of Hong Kong Limited with stock code of 1905), a subsidiary of the Company, published an announcement of its preliminary financial data for the year ended 31 December 2023 (the "Announcement"). For detailed information, please refer to the Announcement published by Haitong Unitrust on the website of The Stock Exchange of Hong Kong Limited at the following address: http://www.hkexnews.hk.

As at the date of this announcement, Haitong Unitrust is indirectly held as to approximately 85.0% by the Company and is a principal subsidiary of the Company. The preliminary financial data set out in the Announcement is limited to Haitong Unitrust only and does not represent or provide a complete view of the operating performance or financial condition of the Company. Shareholders and potential investors are advised to exercise caution when dealing in the securities of the Company and should not rely solely on such information.

By order of the board of directors

Haitong Securities Co., Ltd.

ZHOU Jie

Chairman

Shanghai, the PRC 23 February 2024

As at the date of this announcement, the executive directors of the Company are Mr. ZHOU Jie and Mr. LI Jun; the non-executive directors of the Company are Mr. TU Xuanxuan, Mr. SHI Lei, Ms. XIAO Hehua and Mr. XU Jianguo; and the independent non-executive directors of the Company are Mr. ZHOU Yu, Mr. FAN Ren Da Anthony, Mr. MAO Fugen and Mr. MAO Huigang.

* For identification purpose only