Hong Kong Exchanges and Clearing Limited and The Stock Exchange of Hong Kong Limited take no responsibility for the contents of this announcement, make no representation as to its accuracy or completeness and expressly disclaim any liability whatsoever for any loss howsoever arising from or in reliance upon the whole or any part of the contents of this announcement.

## SUNWAH KINGSWAY 新華滙富

## SUNWAH KINGSWAY CAPITAL HOLDINGS LIMITED

新華滙富金融控股有限公司

(Incorporated in Bermuda with limited liability)
(Stock Code: 00188)

## RESIGNATION OF NON-EXECUTIVE DIRECTOR AND CHANGE TO THE COMPOSITION OF CORPORATE GOVERNANCE COMMITTEE

The board (the "Board") of directors of Sunwah Kingsway Capital Holdings Limited (the "Company") announces that Dr. Lee G. Lam ("Dr. Lam"), a non-executive director and chairperson of Corporate Governance Committee ("Corporate Governance Committee") of the Company, has tendered his resignation as non-executive director with effect from 26 February 2024 due to his other business activities. Following Dr. Lam's resignation as a non-executive director, he has also ceased to be the chairperson of the Corporate Governance Committee.

Dr. Lam has confirmed that he has no disagreement with the Board and there is no matter in relation to his resignation that needs to be brought to the attention of the shareholders of the Company and The Stock Exchange of Hong Kong Limited.

Following Dr. Lam's resignation, with effect from 26 February 2024, the Board has appointed Ms. Elizabeth Law, an independent non-executive director of the Company, as a member and the chairperson of the Corporate Governance Committee.

The Board would like to take this opportunity to express its gratitude and appreciation to Dr. Lam for his contributions to the Company during his tenure of office.

By Order of the Board Sunwah Kingsway Capital Holdings Limited *Vincent Wai Shun Lai* Company Secretary

Hong Kong, 26 February 2024

As at the date of this announcement, the directors of the Company are Jonathan Koon Shum Choi as Chairman, Michael Koon Ming Choi as Chief Executive Officer & Executive Director, Janice Wing Kum Kwan as Non-Executive Director, Robert Tsai To Sze, Elizabeth Law and Huanfei Guan as Independent Non-Executive Directors.