Hong Kong Exchanges and Clearing Limited and The Stock Exchange of Hong Kong Limited take no responsibility for the contents of this announcement, make no representation as to its accuracy or completeness and expressly disclaim any liability whatsoever for any loss howsoever arising from or in reliance upon the whole or any part of the contents of this announcement.



THE WHARF (HOLDINGS) LIMITED

(Incorporated in Hong Kong with limited liability)
(Stock Code: 4)

POSITIVE PROFIT ALERT

This announcement is made by The Wharf (Holdings) Limited (the "Company" and, together with its subsidiaries, the "Group") pursuant to Rule 13.09(2) of the Rules Governing the Listing of Securities on The Stock Exchange of Hong Kong Limited (the "Listing Rules") and the Inside Information Provisions (as defined in the Listing Rules) under Part XIVA of the Securities and Futures Ordinance (Cap. 571 of the laws of Hong Kong).

The Board of Directors of the Company (the "**Board**") wishes to advise shareholders and investors that due mainly to lower impairment provisions on development properties, the Group expects to report a profit attributable to shareholders of between HK\$500 million and HK\$1,000 million for the full financial year of 2023 (2022: loss of HK\$1,705 million).

The information contained in this announcement is only a preliminary assessment by the Board based on the latest unaudited management accounts of the Group and other management information currently available to it, which has neither been reviewed nor audited by the Company's auditors. The Group's audited consolidated results for the financial year ended 31 December 2023 are expected to be published in mid-March 2024 and may differ from the information contained in this announcement.

Shareholders and investors are advised to exercise caution when dealing in the shares of the Company.

By Order of the Board of THE WHARF (HOLDINGS) LIMITED Kevin C. Y. Hui

Director and Company Secretary

Hong Kong, 28 February 2024

As at the date of this announcement, the Board comprises Mr. Stephen T. H. Ng, Mr. Paul Y. C. Tsui, Ms. Y. T. Leng, Mr. Kevin K. P. Chan and Mr. Kevin C. Y. Hui, together with seven Independent Non-executive Directors, namely, Professor Edward K. Y. Chen, Mr. Vincent K. Fang, Mr. Hans Michael Jebsen, Ms. Elizabeth Law, Mr. Richard Y. S. Tang, Ms. Nancy S. L. Tse and Mr. David Muir Turnbull.