Hong Kong Exchanges and Clearing Limited and The Stock Exchange of Hong Kong Limited take no responsibility for the contents of this announcement, make no representation as to its accuracy or completeness and expressly disclaim any liability whatsoever for any loss howsoever arising from or in reliance upon the whole or any part of the contents of this announcement.



China Reinsurance (Group) Corporation 中國再保險(集團)股份有限公司

(A joint stock limited liability company incorporated in the People's Republic of China) (Stock Code: 1508)

ANNOUNCEMENT ON APPOINTMENT OF MEMBER OF BOARD COMMITTEE

Reference is made to the announcement of China Reinsurance (Group) Corporation (the "Company") dated 20 December 2023 in relation to, among other things, the approval from the National Administration of Financial Regulation on the qualification of Ms. Ye Mei as a director and her official commencement to perform her duties.

The board of directors of the Company (the "**Board**") is pleased to announce that Ms. Ye Mei has been appointed as a member of the nomination and remuneration committee of the fifth session of the Board, with a term of office commencing from 29 February 2024 until the expiration of the term of the fifth session of the Board.

For the biographical details of Ms. Ye Mei and other information disclosed as required by Rule 13.51(2) of the Rules Governing the Listing of Securities on The Stock Exchange of Hong Kong Limited (the "Listing Rules"), please refer to the supplemental circular of the Company dated 17 February 2023. As stated in the announcement of the Company dated 27 December 2023, Ms. Ye Mei has been appointed as a member of the audit committee, a member of the risk management committee, and a member and the chairlady of the related-party transactions control committee of the fifth session of the Board with effect from 27 December 2023. Save as disclosed above, there has been no change of such information as at the date of this announcement.

Reference is made to the announcement of the Company dated 29 August 2023 in relation to, among other things, that as the qualifications of Ms. Ye Mei and Mr. Ma Ho Fai as independent non-executive directors are yet to be approved by the National Administration of Financial Regulation, the composition of the audit committee and the nomination and remuneration committee of the Board does not meet the requirement of a majority of independent non-executive directors as stipulated in Rules 3.21, 3.25 and 3.27A of the Listing Rules. The Company has applied to The Stock Exchange of Hong Kong Limited and has acquired the approval to extend the grace period for the Company to re-comply with the requirements under Rules 3.21, 3.25 and 3.27A of the Listing Rules to 31 March 2024. For details, please refer to the announcement of the Company dated 4 December 2023. On 27 December 2023, upon Ms. Ye Mei's appointment as a member of the audit committee, a member of the risk management committee and a member and the chairlady of the related-party transactions control committee of the Board, the composition of the audit committee of the Board has met the relevant requirement as stipulated in Rule 3.21 of the

Listing Rules, and the composition of the nomination and remuneration committee of the Board does not meet the requirement of a majority of independent non-executive directors as stipulated in Rules 3.25 and 3.27A of the Listing Rules. For details, please refer to the announcement of the Company dated 27 December 2023. Upon Ms. Ye Mei's appointment as a member of the nomination and remuneration committee of the Board by the Company, the composition of the nomination and remuneration committee of the Board has met the requirement as stipulated in Rules 3.25 and 3.27A of the Listing Rules.

On behalf of the Board

China Reinsurance (Group) Corporation

Zhu Xiaoyun

Vice President, Joint Company Secretary

Beijing, the PRC, 29 February 2024

As at the date of this announcement, the executive directors of the Company are Mr. He Chunlei and Mr. Zhuang Qianzhi, the non-executive directors of the Company are Ms. Wang Xiaoya, Mr. Yang Changsong and Mr. Li Wenfeng, and the independent non-executive directors of the Company are Ms. Jiang Bo, Mr. Dai Deming and Ms. Ye Mei.