Hong Kong Exchanges and Clearing Limited, The Stock Exchange of Hong Kong Limited and Hong Kong Securities Clearing Company Limited take no responsibility for the contents of this announcement, make no representation as to its accuracy or completeness and expressly disclaim any liability whatsoever for any loss howsoever arising from or in reliance upon the whole or any part of the contents of this announcement.



(A joint stock company incorporated in the People's Republic of China with limited liability under the Chinese corporate name "东方证券股份有限公司" and carrying on business in Hong Kong as "東方證券" (in Chinese) and "DFZQ" (in English))

(Stock Code: 03958)

INDICATIVE ANNOUNCEMENT ON THE POSTPONED ELECTION OF THE NEW SESSION OF THE BOARD AND THE SUPERVISORY COMMITTEE

The terms of the fifth session of the board of directors (the "Board") and the supervisory committee (the "Supervisory Committee") of 東方證券股份有限公司 (the "Company") will expire on March 4, 2024. As the election of new session of the Board and the Supervisory Committee is still in preparation, in order to ensure the continuity of the relevant work of the Company, the election of of new session of the Board and the Supervisory Committee will be postponed, and the terms of each special committee under the Board and senior management will be correspondingly extended.

Before the completion of the election process, all the members of the fifth session of the Board, the Supervisory Committee and the senior management of the Company will continue to perform their respective obligations and duties in accordance with relevant laws, regulations and the articles of association of the Company.

The postponed election of the new session of the Board and the Supervisory Committee of the Company will not affect the normal operation of the Company. The Company will actively promote the election of the new session of the Board and the Supervisory Committee based on the progress of relevant work and fulfill its corresponding information disclosure obligations in a timely manner.

By order of the Board of Directors

JIN Wenzhong

Chairman

Shanghai, PRC March 1, 2024

As at the date of this announcement, the Board of Directors comprises Mr. JIN Wenzhong, Mr. GONG Dexiong and Mr. LU Weiming as executive Directors; Mr. YU Xuechun, Mr. ZHOU Donghui, Ms. LI Yun, Mr. REN Zhixiang and Ms. ZHU Jing as non-executive Directors; and Mr. WU Hong, Mr. FENG Xingdong, Mr. LUO Xinyu, Mr. CHAN Hon and Mr. ZHU Kai as independent non-executive Directors.