Hong Kong Exchanges and Clearing Limited and The Stock Exchange of Hong Kong Limited take no responsibility for the contents of this announcement, make no representation as to its accuracy or completeness and expressly disclaim any liability whatsoever for any loss howsoever arising from or in reliance upon the whole or any part of the contents of this announcement.



(Incorporated in the Cayman Islands with limited liability)

(Stock Code: 2216)

RESIGNATION OF NON-EXECUTIVE DIRECTOR

The board (the "Board") of directors (collectively, the "Directors" and each a "Director") of Broncus Holding Corporation (the "Company") hereby announces that Mr. Zhenjun Zi ("Mr. Zi") has tendered his resignation as a non-executive Director with effect from March 1, 2024, as he wishes to devote more time to his other personal commitment.

Mr. Zi has confirmed that there is no disagreement between him and the Board, and that there are no other matters relating to his resignation that needs to be brought to the attention of The Stock Exchange of Hong Kong Limited (the "Stock Exchange") and the shareholders of the Company.

In addition, reference is made to the announcement of the Company dated February 7, 2024 in relation to the non-compliance of the Company of Rules 3.10(1), 3.10A, 3.21 and 3.27A of the Rules Governing the Listing of Securities on the Stock Exchange (the "Listing Rules") upon the passing away of Professor Joseph Wan Yee Lau, a previous independent non-executive director of the Company.

Upon the resignation of Mr. Zi, the Company has complied with the requirement of Rule 3.10A of the Listing Rules. The Company endeavors to fulfill the requirements of the Listing Rules as soon as practicable and in any event within the period prescribed under Rules 3.11 and 3.23 of the Listing Rules. Further announcement(s) will be made by the Company, as and when appropriate, in accordance with the Listing Rules.

By order of the Board

Broncus Holding Corporation

ZHAO Michael Yi Wei

Chairman

Hong Kong, March 1, 2024

As at the date of this announcement, the Board comprises Mr. XU Hong as executive Director, Mr. ZHAO Michael Yi Wei as Chairman and non-executive Director, Mr. ZHANG Ao and Mr. ZHAN Guowei as non-executive Directors, and Dr. KAM Pok Man and Ms. WONG Yee Sin as independent non-executive Directors.