Hong Kong Exchanges and Clearing Limited and The Stock Exchange of Hong Kong Limited take no responsibility for the contents of this announcement, make no representation as to its accuracy or completeness and expressly disclaim any liability whatsoever for any loss howsoever arising from or in reliance upon the whole or any part of the contents of this announcement.



## China Jinmao Holdings Group Limited

中國金茂控股集團有限公司

(Incorporated in Hong Kong with limited liability) (Stock code: 00817)

## VOLUNTARY ANNOUNCEMENT PROPOSED INCREASE IN SHAREHOLDINGS BY DIRECTORS AND THE MANAGEMENT

This announcement is made by China Jinmao Holdings Group Limited (the "Company") on a voluntary basis.

The board of directors of the Company (the "**Board**") recently received notices from Mr. ZHANG Zenggen (the chairman and executive director), Mr. TAO Tianhai (an executive director and the chief executive officer), Mr. ZHANG Hui (an executive director and senior vice president), Ms. QIAO Xiaojie (an executive director and the chief financial officer), Mr. LIU Guanghua (a senior vice president) and several management members of the Company (collectively, the "**Directors and Management**"), indicating that, being confident in the future development of the Company and by recognition of the long-term investment value of the shares of the Company, the Directors and Management intend to purchase shares of the Company with their self-raised funds on the open market on a separate and individual basis, in about one month's time commencing from the next day after the release of the Company's annual results for the year ended 31 December 2023, with an estimated total amount of approximately HK\$25,000,000 (the "Shareholding Increasing Plan").

The Company will not participate in or provide any financial assistance for the Shareholding Increasing Plan.

By order of the Board China Jinmao Holdings Group Limited ZHANG Zenggen Chairman

Hong Kong, 1 March 2024

As at the date of this announcement, the Directors of the Company are Mr. ZHANG Zenggen (Chairman), Mr. TAO Tianhai, Mr. ZHANG Hui and Ms. QIAO Xiaojie as Executive Directors; Mr. CHENG Yong, Ms. CHEN Aihua, Mr. AN Hongjun and Ms. WANG Wei as Non-executive Directors; and Mr. SU Xijia, Mr. SUEN Man Tak, Mr. GAO Shibin and Mr. ZHONG Wei as Independent Non-executive Directors.