Hong Kong Exchanges and Clearing Limited and The Stock Exchange of Hong Kong Limited take no responsibility for the contents of this announcement, make no representation as to its accuracy or completeness and expressly disclaim any liability whatsoever for any loss howsoever arising from or in reliance upon the whole or any part of the contents of this announcement.



## **CHINA ISOTOPE & RADIATION CORPORATION**

中國同輻股份有限公司

(A joint stock company incorporated in the People's Republic of China with limited liability) (Stock Code: 1763)

## VOLUNTARY ANNOUNCEMENT CNNC HEADWAY'S NEW <sup>13</sup>C-UREA BREATH TEST KIT OBTAINING THE APPROVAL NOTICE OF CLINICAL TRIAL

This announcement is made on a voluntary basis by China Isotope & Radiation Corporation (the "**Company**") to keep shareholders and potential investors informed of the latest business developments of the Company.

The board of directors (the "**Board**") of the Company is pleased to announce that, recently, upon formal approval by the National Medical Products Administration, Shenzhen Zhonghe Headway Bio-Sci & Tech Co., Ltd. (深圳市中核海得威生物科技有限公司) ("CNNC Headway") has successfully obtained the approval notice of drug clinical trial for its new <sup>13</sup>C-urea breath test kit.

Since the implementation of new regulations for drug management in the Opinions on Deepening the Reform of Evaluation and Approval System to Encourage Innovation in Drugs and Medical Devices issued by the General Office of the CPC Central Committee and the General Office of the State Council in 2017, the new <sup>13</sup>C-urea breath test kit developed by CNNC Headway has been the first-in-class drug applying for and obtaining the approval notice of clinical trial in China. CNNC Headway adheres to the new development path of research and development to drive innovation, continuously developing new drugs to further enhance its core competitiveness.

By order of the Board China Isotope & Radiation Corporation Zhang Junqi Chairman

Beijing, the PRC, 4 March 2024

As at the date of this announcement, the Board comprises Mr. Zhang Junqi, Mr. Xu Hongchao and Mr. Fan Guomin as executive Directors; Mr. Chen Shoulei, Mr. Ding Jianmin, Ms. Chang Jinyu and Ms. Liu Xiuhong as non-executive Directors; and Mr. Poon Chiu Kwok, Mr. Tian Jiahe, Ms. Chen Jingshan and Mr. Lu Chuang as independent non-executive Directors.