Hong Kong Exchanges and Clearing Limited and The Stock Exchange of Hong Kong Limited take no responsibility for the contents of this announcement, make no representation as to its accuracy or completeness and expressly disclaim any liability whatsoever for any loss howsoever arising from or in reliance upon the whole or any part of the contents of this announcement.



Johnson Electric Holdings Limited

(Incorporated in Bermuda with limited liability)
(Stock Code: 179)

Appointment of Independent Non-Executive Director and Member of Remuneration Committee

The board of directors ("Board") of Johnson Electric Holdings Limited ("Company") announces that David Alan Rosenthal ("Mr. Rosenthal") has been appointed as an Independent Non-Executive Director and a member of the Remuneration Committee of the Company with effect from 6 March 2024.

Mr. Rosenthal is a software engineer and entrepreneur who has founded, built, and led businesses in the fields of data analytics and database management. In 2009, he co-founded and served as CEO of FoundationDB, a distributed key-value data storage business that provided innovative software tools and database infrastructure techology to cloud services companies. FoundationDB's technology was acquired by Apple Inc. in 2015 and Mr. Rosenthal subsequently served as Senior Director in Apple's Special Projects Group until 2021. Prior to co-founding FoundationDB, Mr Rosenthal held engineering and technology leadership positions in both start-up and established software businesses in North America, including Omniture, Visual Sciences, Inc., and Singularity Software. He received a bachelor's degree in Computer Science from Massachusetts Institute of Technology (MIT).

Mr Rosenthal, aged 43, is currently an Advisor to Pebble Mobility, Inc., a California-based electric recreational vehicle start-up business.

Mr. Rosenthal has not held any directorship in any listed public companies in Hong Kong or overseas in the last three years. Mr. Rosenthal does not hold any other position with the Company and its subsidiaries and he does not have any relationship with any directors, senior management, substantial shareholders or controlling shareholders of the Company.

As at the date of this announcement, Mr. Rosenthal does not have any interest in shares of the Company within the meaning of Part XV of the Securities and Futures Ordinance. He has confirmed that (i) he has met the independence guidelines as set out in Rule 3.13 of the Rules Governing the Listing of Securities on The Stock Exchange of Hong Kong Limited ("Listing Rules") and (ii) there are no other factors that may affect his indpendence as at the date of this announcement and (iii) he has no past or present financial or other interest in the business of the Company or its subsidiaries or any connection with any core connected person (as such term is defined in the Listing Rules) of the Company.

In accordance with the bye-laws of the Company, Mr. Rosenthal will hold office until the next annual general meeting of the Company and after re-election, will start a term of three years with automatic renewal for further terms of three years per term, subject to retirement by rotation and re-election at an annual general meeting of the Company. He is entitled to receive a director's fee of US\$42,000 per annum and a Remuneration Committee member's fee of US\$9,000 per annum which are determined by the Board with reference to remuneration benchmarks in the industry and the prevailing market trends.

Save as disclosed above, there is no other information relating to Mr. Rosenthal required to be disclosed pursuant to Rule 13.51(2) of the Listing Rules nor are there any other matters that need to be brought to the attention of the shareholders of the Company.

The Board would like to extend its warm welcome to Mr. Rosenthal in joining the Board.

Board of Directors

As at the date of this announcement, the Board of the Company comprises Patrick Shui-Chung WANG, Austin Jesse WANG being the Executive Directors and WANG KOO Yik-Chun, MAK WANG Wing-Yee Winnie, Peter Kin-Chung WANG being the Non-Executive Directors and Patrick Blackwell PAUL, Michael John ENRIGHT, Joseph Chi-Kwong YAM, Christopher Dale PRATT, Catherine Annick Caroline BRADLEY and Michelle Mei-Shuen LOW being the Independent Non-Executive Directors.

By Order of the Board Johnson Electric Holdings Limited Lai-Chu CHENG Company Secretary

Hong Kong, 6 March 2024

www.johnsonelectric.com