Hong Kong Exchanges and Clearing Limited and The Stock Exchange of Hong Kong Limited take no responsibility for the contents of this announcement, make no representation as to its accuracy or completeness and expressly disclaim any liability whatsoever for any loss howsoever arising from or in reliance upon the whole or any part of the contents of this announcement.



(A joint stock company incorporated in the People's Republic of China with limited liability)

(Stock code: 6818)

ELECTION OF VICE CHAIRMAN

References are made to the announcements published by China Everbright Bank Company Limited (the "Company") on 6 February 2024 and 7 March 2024 in relation to considering and approving the election of Mr. Cui Yong as a non-executive director of the ninth session of the board of directors of the Company (the "Board") by the Board and the general meeting of the Company.

The Board announces that the 15th meeting of the ninth session of the Board was convened on 8 March 2024 and the Resolution on the Election of Mr. Cui Yong as the Vice Chairman of the Ninth Session of the Board of China Everbright Bank Company Limited was considered and approved unanimously. The Board approved the election of Mr. Cui Yong as the Vice Chairman of the Ninth Session of the Board.

The appointment of Mr. Cui Yong as the Vice Chairman shall be effective from the date of the approval of his qualification by the National Administration of Financial Regulation.

For the biographical details of Mr. Cui Yong, please refer to the circular dated 21 February 2024 of the Company. As at the date of this announcement, such information does not have any changes.

The Board of Directors of China Everbright Bank Company Limited

Beijing, the PRC 8 March 2024

As at the date of this announcement, the Executive Directors of the Company are Mr. Wang Zhiheng and Mr. Qu Liang; the Non-executive Directors are Mr. Wu Lijun, Mr. Yao Wei, Mr. Zhu Wenhui and Mr. Li Wei; and the Independent Non-executive Directors are Mr. Shao Ruiqing, Mr. Hong Yongmiao, Mr. Li Yinquan, Mr. Liu Shiping and Mr. Huang Zhiling.