Hong Kong Exchange and Clearing Limited and The Stock Exchange of Hong Kong Limited take no responsibility for the contents of this announcement, make no representation as to its accuracy or completeness and expressly disclaim any liability whatsoever for any loss howsoever arising from or in reliance upon the whole or any part of the contents of this announcement.



SINOTRUK (HONG KONG) LIMITED

中國重汽(香港)有限公司

(incorporated in Hong Kong with limited liability)
(Stock Code: 03808)

CHANGE OF INDEPENDENT NON-EXECUTIVE DIRECTOR AND CHANGE IN COMPOSITION OF BOARD COMMITTEES

The Board hereby announces that with effect from 12 March 2024:

- (i) Dr. Lin Zhijun has resigned as an independent non-executive Director, the chairman of the Audit Committee and a member of the Remuneration Committee; and
- (ii) Dr. Liu Xiaolun has been appointed as an independent non-executive Director, the chairman of the Audit Committee and a member of the Remuneration Committee.

RESIGNATION OF INDEPENDENT NON-EXECUTIVE DIRECTOR, CHAIRMAN OF AUDIT COMMITTEE AND MEMBER OF REMUNERATION COMMITTEE

The board (the "Board") of directors (the "Director(s)") of Sinotruk (Hong Kong) Limited (the "Company") announces that Dr. Lin Zhijun ("Dr. Lin") has tendered his resignation as an independent non-executive Director, the chairman of the audit committee of the Company (the "Audit Committee") and a member of the remuneration committee of the Company (the "Remuneration Committee"), all with effect from 12 March 2024, due to changes in the operational management and development requirements of the Company.

The Board is of the view that there is no matter relating to the above resignation of Dr. Lin that needs to be brought to the attention of the shareholders of the Company.

The Board would like to express its sincere gratitude to Dr. Lin and acknowledge his valuable contribution to the Company during his tenure of service.

APPOINTMENT OF INDEPENDENT NON-EXECUTIVE DIRECTOR, CHAIRMAN OF AUDIT COMMITTEE AND MEMBER OF REMUNERATION COMMITTEE

The Board is pleased to announce that Dr. Liu Xiaolun ("**Dr. Liu**") has been appointed as an independent non-executive Director, the chairman of the Audit Committee and a member of the Remuneration Committee with effect from 12 March 2024.

The biographical details of Dr. Liu are set out below:

Dr. Liu Xiaolun (劉霄侖), aged 52, holds a doctoral degree in enterprise management (corporate governance direction) and is a Chinese Certified Public Accountant (non-practicing). He is currently a lecturer, an associate professor, and the responsible professor of the risk management and internal control programme at Beijing National Accounting Institute. Dr. Liu has previously served as a senior auditor of Arthur Andersen • Hua Qiang Certified Public Accountants and a senior Beijing office of Price Waterhouse PricewaterhouseCoopers). He has also served as an independent director of China Transinfo Technology Co., Ltd. (whose shares are listed on the Shenzhen Stock Exchange, stock code: 002373), Guangdong Highsun Group Co., Ltd. (whose shares are listed on the Shenzhen Stock Exchange, stock code: 000861), and INKON Life Technology Co., Ltd. (whose shares are listed on the Shenzhen Stock Exchange, stock code: 300143). Dr. Liu currently serves as an independent director of Hundsun Technologies Inc. (whose shares are listed on the Shanghai Stock Exchange, stock code: 600570) and Jiangsu Bioperfectus Technologies Co., Ltd. (whose shares are listed on the Shanghai Stock Exchange, stock code: 688399).

Dr. Liu has entered into a letter of appointment with the Company for a fixed term of three years and will receive emoluments of approximately RMB200,000 per annum, subject to retirement by rotation and re-election in accordance with the articles of association of the Company. Dr. Liu's remuneration was determined by the Board after considering the recommendation of the Remuneration Committee, which was made with reference to the remuneration of all independent non-executive Directors and his proposed duties and responsibilities with the Company.

Dr. Liu has confirmed that (a) he has satisfied all the criteria for independence as set out in Rule 3.13(1) to (8) of the Rules Governing the Listing of Securities on The Stock Exchange of Hong Kong Limited (the "Listing Rules"); (b) he had no past or present financial or other interest in the business of the Company or its subsidiaries or any connection with any core connected persons (as defined in the Listing Rules) of the Company; and (c) there are no other factors that may affect his independence at the time of his appointment.

Saved as disclosed above, Dr. Liu (i) has no other relationship with any directors, senior management or substantial shareholders or controlling shareholders (as defined respectively in the Listing Rules) of the Company, (ii) is not interested or deemed to be interested, nor has short positions, in shares, underlying shares or debentures of the Company or any of its associated corporations within the meaning of Part XV of the Securities and Futures Ordinance (Chapter 571 of the Laws of Hong Kong), and (iii) does not hold any positions within the Company or other members of the Group and has not been a director of any other listed companies in the past three years.

Dr. Liu has not been involved in any of the events under Rule 13.51(2)(h) to (v) of the Listing Rules and there are no other matters in relation to the appointment of Dr. Liu that need to be brought to the attention of the shareholders of the Company.

The Board would like to express its warm welcome to Dr. Liu for joining the Board.

By order of the Board
Sinotruk (Hong Kong) Limited
Wang Zhijian
Chairman of the Board

Ji'nan, the PRC, 11 March 2024

As at the date of this announcement, the board of the Company consists of seven executive directors of the Company including Mr. Wang Zhijian, Mr. Wang Chen, Mr. Liu Wei, Mr. Zhang Wei, Ms. Li Xia, Ms. Zhao Hong and Mr. Richard von Braunschweig; four non-executive directors of the Company including Mr. Sun Shaojun, Mr. Alexander Albertus Gerhardus Vlaskamp, Mr. Karsten Oellers and Mr. Mats Lennart Harborn; and six independent non-executive directors of the Company including Dr. Lin Zhijun, Dr. Wang Dengfeng, Mr. Zhao Hang, Mr. Liang Qing, Mr. Lyu Shousheng and Mr. Zhang Zhong.