Hong Kong Exchanges and Clearing Limited and The Stock Exchange of Hong Kong Limited take no responsibility for the contents of this announcement, make no representation as to its accuracy or completeness and expressly disclaim any liability whatsoever for any loss howsoever arising from or in reliance upon the whole or any part of the contents of this announcement.



## AGRICULTURAL BANK OF CHINA LIMITED 中國農業銀行股份有限公司

(a joint stock company incorporated in the People's Republic of China with limited liability)

(Stock Code: 1288)

## ANNOUNCEMENT IN RELATION TO THE APPROVAL FROM NATIONAL FINANCIAL REGULATORY ADMINISTRATION CONCERNING THE AMENDMENTS TO THE ARTICLES OF ASSOCIATION

The 2021 annual general meeting of Agricultural Bank of China Limited (the "Bank") dated 29 June 2022 considered and approved the Proposal on the Amendments to the Articles of Association of Agricultural Bank of China Limited. The Bank made improvements to certain amended provisions of the Articles of Association of Agricultural Bank of China Limited (the "Articles of Association") pursuant to the comments by National Financial Regulatory Administration and authorization granted by the shareholders' general meeting.

The Bank received the *Approval on the Articles of Association of Agricultural Bank of China Limited (Jin Fu [2024] No. 94)* from the National Financial Regulatory Administration recently. The National Financial Regulatory Administration has granted approval to the amended Articles of Association of the Bank, which took into effect from the date of the approval.

The full text of the amended Articles of Association is available on the websites of The Stock Exchange of Hong Kong Limited (www.hkexnews.hk) and the Bank (www.abchina.com.cn, www.abchina.com), respectively.

The Board of Directors of Agricultural Bank of China Limited

Beijing, the PRC 12 March 2024

As at the date of this announcement, the executive directors of the Bank are Mr. GU Shu, Mr. ZHANG Xuguang and Mr. LIN Li; the non-executive directors of the Bank are Mr. LI Wei, Ms. ZHOU Ji, Mr. LIU Xiaopeng, Mr. XIAO Xiang and Mr. ZHANG Qi; and the independent non-executive directors of the Bank are Mr. HUANG Zhenzhong, Ms. LEUNG KO May Yee, Margaret, Mr. LIU Shouying, Mr. WU Liansheng and Mr. WANG Changyun.