Hong Kong Exchanges and Clearing Limited and The Stock Exchange of Hong Kong Limited take no responsibility for the contents of this announcement, make no representation as to its accuracy or completeness and expressly disclaim any liability whatsoever for any loss howsoever arising from or in reliance upon the whole or any part of the contents of this announcement.



(Stock Code: 01265)

CHANGE OF VENUE OF THE EXTRAORDINARY GENERAL MEETING TO BE HELD ON 28 MARCH 2024

Reference is made to the notice of the extraordinary general meeting (the "**EGM Notice**"), and the circular regarding the renewal of continuing connected transaction (the "**Circular**") of Tianjin Jinran Public Utilities Company Limited (the "**Company**"), both dated 5 March 2024. Capitalised terms used in this announcement shall have the same meanings as defined in the Circular unless the context otherwise requires.

The Board announces that due to the work and administrative arrangements of the Company, the venue of the extraordinary general meeting (the "**EGM**") to be held at 2:00 p.m. on 28 March 2024 (Thursday) (originally at Floor 9, Gangao Tower, No. 18 Zhengzhou Road, Heping District, Tianjin, the PRC) will be changed to:

5th Floor, Block A, No.28 Nankaisi Road, Nankai District, Tianjin, the PRC

Except for the above change of venue of the EGM, other information as stated in the EGM Notice, the Circular and the proxy form for use at the EGM (including, among others, the date and time of the EGM, the book closure period for the register of members, and the resolution to be considered at the EGM) remains unchanged. The proxy form for use at the EGM (available at the HKEXnews website (www.hkexnews.hk) and the Company's website (www.jinrangongyong.com)) remain valid. Shareholders are not required to re-submit the proxy form if they have already done so.

Shareholders who intend to attend the EGM in person should pay attention to the change of venue mentioned above.

By order of the Board **Tianjin Jinran Public Utilities Company Limited Wang Cong** *Chairman of the Board*

Tianjin, PRC, 13 March 2024

As at the date of this announcement, the Board comprises three executive Directors, namely Mr. Wang Cong (Chairman of the Board), Ms. Tang Jie and Mr. Sun Liangchuan, three non-executive Directors, namely Ms. Wu Fang, Ms. Guan Na and Mr. Zhang Jinghan, and three independent non-executive Directors, namely Mr. Zhang Ying Hua, Mr. Yu Jian Jun and Mr. Guo Jia Li.