Hong Kong Exchanges and Clearing Limited and The Stock Exchange of Hong Kong Limited take no responsibility for the contents of this joint announcement, make no representation as to its accuracy or completeness and expressly disclaim any liability whatsoever for any loss howsoever arising from or in reliance upon the whole or any part of the contents of this joint announcement.



JOINT ANNOUNCEMENT

Profit Warning of eSun Holdings Limited

The board of directors ("**Board**") of each of Lai Sun Garment (International) Limited ("**LSG**"), and Lai Sun Development Company Limited ("**LSD**", a 55.60%-owned subsidiary of LSG) refers to the profit warning announcement issued by eSun Holdings Limited ("**eSun**", a 63.40%-owned subsidiary of LSD) on 13 March 2024 ("**eSun Announcement**"). The issued shares of eSun are listed and traded on the Main Board of The Stock Exchange of Hong Kong Limited (Stock Code: 571).

For details of the eSun Announcement, please refer to the respective websites of eSun at www.esun.com and the Hong Kong Exchanges and Clearing Limited at www.hkexnews.hk.

Shareholders and potential investors of LSG and LSD are advised to exercise caution when dealing in the shares and/or other securities of LSG and LSD.

By Order of the Board Lai Sun Garment (International) Limited Lam Kin Ngok, Peter Chairman By Order of the Board Lai Sun Development Company Limited Lam Kin Ngok, Peter Chairman

Hong Kong, 13 March 2024

As at the date of this joint announcement,

- (a) the Board of LSG comprises six executive directors, namely Dr. Lam Kin Ngok, Peter (Chairman), Mr. Yang Yiu Chong, Ronald Jeffrey, Mr. Cheung Sum, Sam, Madam U Po Chu, Mr. Lam Kin Hong, Matthew and Mr. Lam Hau Yin, Lester (also alternate to Madam U Po Chu); and four independent non-executive directors, namely Messrs. Leung Shu Yin, William, Lam Bing Kwan, Chow Bing Chiu and Ng Chi Ho, Dennis; and
- (b) the Board of LSD comprises five executive directors, namely Dr. Lam Kin Ngok, Peter (Chairman) and Messrs. Lau Shu Yan, Julius (Chief Executive Officer), Cheung Sum, Sam, Lam Hau Yin, Lester (also alternate to Madam U Po Chu) and Lee Tze Yan, Ernest; one non-executive director, namely Madam U Po Chu; and four independent non-executive directors, namely Messrs. Lam Bing Kwan, Leung Shu Yin, William, Ip Shu Kwan, Stephen and Luk Hon Man.