Hong Kong Exchanges and Clearing Limited and The Stock Exchange of Hong Kong Limited take no responsibility for the contents of this announcement, make no representation as to its accuracy or completeness and expressly disclaim any liability whatsoever for any loss howsoever arising from or in reliance upon the whole or any part of the contents of this announcement.

## NANYANG HOLDINGS LIMITED

(Incorporated in Bermuda with limited liability) (Stock Code: 212)

## **CLOSURE OF REGISTER OF MEMBERS**

## NOTICE IS HEREBY GIVEN that:

- (1) The register of members of Nanyang Holdings Limited (the "Company") will be closed from 8 May 2024 to 14 May 2024, both days inclusive, during which period no transfer of shares will be registered. For the purpose of ascertaining the shareholders' eligibility to attend and vote at the Annual General Meeting of the Company to be held on 14 May 2024, all transfers of shares accompanied by the relevant share certificates must be lodged for registration with the Company's Hong Kong branch share registrar, Computershare Hong Kong Investor Services Limited, Shops 1712–1716, 17th Floor, Hopewell Centre, 183 Queen's Road East, Wan Chai, Hong Kong, not later than 4:30 p.m. on Tuesday, 7 May 2024.
- (2) The register of members of the Company will be closed from 21 May 2024 to 23 May 2024, both days inclusive, during which period no transfer of shares will be registered. For the purpose of ascertaining the shareholders' entitlement for the proposed final and special dividends, all transfers of shares accompanied by the relevant share certificates must be lodged for registration with the Company's Hong Kong branch share registrar, Computershare Hong Kong Investor Services Limited, Shops 1712–1716, 17th Floor, Hopewell Centre, 183 Queen's Road East, Wan Chai, Hong Kong, not later than 4:30 p.m. on Monday, 20 May 2024.

This announcement is available for viewing on the websites of The Stock Exchange of Hong Kong Limited at www.hkexnews.hk and the Company at www.nanyangholdingslimited.com.

By Order of the Board Lee Sheung Yee Company Secretary

Hong Kong, 14 March 2024

As at the date of this announcement, the Board comprises seven Directors as follows:

Executive Directors: Lincoln C. K. Yung, JP, FHKIB (Managing Director) Jennie Chen (Assistant Managing Director and Financial Controller) Independent Non-Executive Directors: Nicholas Timothy James Colfer (Chairman) Rudolf Bischof Robert T. T. Sze Wong Chi Kwong Patrick

*Non-Executive Director:* John Con-sing Yung

"Please also refer to the published version of this announcement in South China Morning Post."