Hong Kong Exchanges and Clearing Limited and The Stock Exchange of Hong Kong Limited take no responsibility for the contents of this announcement, make no representation as to its accuracy or completeness and expressly disclaim any liability whatsoever for any loss howsoever arising from or in reliance upon the whole or any part of the contents of this announcement.



SINOTRUK (HONG KONG) LIMITED

中國重汽(香港)有限公司

(incorporated in Hong Kong with limited liability) (Stock Code: 03808)

UPDATE ON THE RESTRICTED SHARE AWARD SCHEME

Reference is made to the announcement of Sinotruk (Hong Kong) Limited (the "**Company**",) dated 23 January 2024 (the "**Announcement**") in relation to the proposed adoption of the restricted share award scheme (the "**Restricted Share Award Scheme**") by the Company. Unless otherwise defined, capitalised terms used in this announcement shall have the same meanings as defined in the Announcement.

As disclosed in the Announcement, the implementation of the Restricted Share Award Scheme is subject to the prior approval of SHIG and the filing with the Shandong SASAC (the "**Conditions Precedent**"). The Company is pleased to announce that the Conditions Precedent have already been satisfied and the Restricted Share Award Scheme has been formally adopted on 17 March 2024.

Further announcement(s) in relation to the grant of Awards under the Restricted Share Award Scheme will be made by the Company in accordance with the Listing Rules as and when appropriate.

By order of the Board Sinotruk (Hong Kong) Limited Wang Zhijian Chairman of the Board

Ji'nan, PRC, 17 March 2024

As at the date of this announcement, the board of the Company consists of seven executive directors of the Company including Mr. Wang Zhijian, Mr. Wang Chen, Mr. Liu Wei, Mr. Zhang Wei, Ms. Li Xia, Ms. Zhao Hong and Mr. Richard von Braunschweig; four non-executive directors of the Company including Mr. Sun Shaojun, Mr. Alexander Albertus Gerhardus Vlaskamp, Mr. Karsten Oellers and Mr. Mats Lennart Harborn; and six independent non-executive directors of the Company including Dr. Wang Dengfeng, Mr. Zhao Hang, Mr. Liang Qing, Mr. Lyu Shousheng, Mr. Zhang Zhong and Dr. Liu Xiaolun.