Hong Kong Exchanges and Clearing Limited and The Stock Exchange of Hong Kong Limited take no responsibility for the contents of this announcement, make no representation as to its accuracy or completeness and expressly disclaim any liability whatsoever for any loss howsoever arising from or in reliance upon the whole or any part of the contents of this announcement.



(A joint stock limited company incorporated in the People's Republic of China with limited liability)

(Stock Code: 00598)

# **RESIGNATION OF A DIRECTOR; AND LIST OF DIRECTORS AND THEIR ROLES AND FUNCTIONS**

## **RESIGNATION OF A DIRECTOR**

The board of directors (the "**Board**") of Sinotrans Limited (the "**Company**") was notified by Mr. Deng Weidong ("**Mr. Deng**"), a non-executive director of the Company, that Mr. Deng has tendered his resignation and resigned as a non-executive director of the Company with effect from 18 March 2024 due to his work re-allocation. Accordingly, Mr. Deng will also cease to be a member of the Strategy Committee of the Company. Mr. Deng has confirmed that he does not have any disagreement with the Company and the Board and there are no matters relating to his resignation that need to be brought to the attention of the shareholders of the Company.

According to the Company Law of the People's Republic of China and other relevant laws and regulations, the resignation of Mr. Deng will not cause the number of the Board members to be lower than the quorum, and will not affect the normal operation of the Board and the Company.

The Board would like to express its sincere gratitude and appreciation to Mr. Deng for his contribution to the Company during his tenure of service.

### LIST OF DIRECTORS AND THEIR ROLES AND FUNCTIONS

As at the date of this announcement, the members of the Board of the Company are set out below:

#### **Executive Director:**

Mr. Song Rong

#### **Non-executive Directors:**

Mr. Wang Xiufeng (Chairman) Ms. Luo Li Mr. Yu Zhiliang Mr. Tao Wu Mr. Jerry Hsu

#### **Independent non-executive Directors:**

Mr. Wang Taiwen Mr. Meng Yan Mr. Song Haiqing Ms. Li Qian

As at the date of this announcement, the Board has set up four board committees, namely Audit Committee, Remuneration Committee, Nomination Committee and Strategy Committee. The composition of the board committees of the Company is set out below:

	Audit	Remuneration	Nomination	Strategy
	Committee	Committee	Committee	Committee
Mr. Wang Xiufeng			Member	Chairman
Mr. Song Rong				Member
Ms. Luo Li				
Mr. Yu Zhiliang				Member
Mr. Tao Wu				
Mr. Jerry Hsu				
Mr. Wang Taiwen	Member	Member	Chairman	
Mr. Meng Yan	Chairman	Member	Member	
Mr. Song Haiqing	Member	Member	Member	Member
Ms. Li Qian	Member	Chairman	Member	

By order of the Board Sinotrans Limited Li Shichu Company Secretary

Beijing, 18 March 2024

As at the date of this announcement, the board of directors of the Company comprises Wang Xiufeng (Chairman), Song Rong (executive director), Luo Li (non-executive director), Yu Zhiliang (non-executive director), Tao Wu (non-executive director), Jerry Hsu (non-executive director), and four independent non-executive directors, namely Wang Taiwen, Meng Yan, Song Haiqing and Li Qian.