Hong Kong Exchanges and Clearing Limited and The Stock Exchange of Hong Kong Limited take no responsibility for the contents of this announcement, make no representation as to its accuracy or completeness and expressly disclaim any liability whatsoever for any loss howsoever arising from or in reliance upon the whole or any part of the contents of this announcement.



## THE HONGKONG AND SHANGHAI HOTELS, LIMITED 香港上海大酒店有限公司

(Incorporated in Hong Kong with limited liability) (Stock Code: 00045)

## **Retirement of Non-Executive Director**

The Board of Directors (the "Board") of The Hongkong and Shanghai Hotels, Limited (the "Company") announces the retirement of Mr. John Andrew Harry Leigh ("Mr Leigh") as a Non-Executive Director of the Company with effect from the conclusion of the Annual General Meeting of the Company to be held on 8 May 2024 ("2024 AGM"). He will also cease to be a member of Executive and Finance Committees of the Company with effect from the conclusion of the 2024 AGM.

Mr Leigh was appointed to the Board since May 2006 and he was a member of Executive and Finance Committees. He is subject to retirement by rotation at the 2024 AGM. After having served on the Company's Board for 18 years, Mr Leigh will not seek re-election and will retire from his position as Non-Executive Director at the conclusion of the 2024 AGM.

Mr Leigh has confirmed that he has no disagreement with the Board and is not aware of any matter in relation to his retirement that needs to be brought to the attention of shareholders of the Company.

The Board would like to express its sincere gratitude to Mr Leigh for his valuable contributions to the Company during his time on the Board. The Board wishes Mr Leigh a very happy retirement.

By Order of the Board
Christobelle Liao
Executive Director and Company Secretary

Hong Kong, 19 March 2024

As at the date of this announcement, the Board of Directors of the Company comprises the following Directors:

## Non-Executive Chairman The Hon. Sir Michael Kadoorie

Non-Executive Deputy Chairman Andrew Clifford Winawer Brandler

**Executive Directors** 

Managing Director and Chief Executive Officer

Clement King Man Kwok

Chief Operating Officer
Peter Camille Borer

Chief Corporate and Governance Officer

Christobelle Yi Ching Liao

Chief Financial Officer
Keith James Robertson

**Non-Executive Directors** 

John Andrew Harry Leigh

Nicholas Timothy James Colfer

James Lindsay Lewis

Philip Lawrence Kadoorie

Diego Alejandro González Morales

**Independent Non-Executive Directors** 

Dr the Hon. Sir David Kwok Po Li

Patrick Blackwell Paul

Pierre Roger Boppe

Dr William Kwok Lun Fung

Dr Rosanna Yick Ming Wong

Dr Kim Lesley Winser

Ada Koon Hang Tse