Hong Kong Exchanges and Clearing Limited and The Stock Exchange of Hong Kong Limited take no responsibility for the contents of this announcement, make no representation as to its accuracy or completeness and expressly disclaim any liability whatsoever for any loss howsoever arising from or in reliance upon the whole or any part of the contents of this announcement.



New Hope Service Holdings Limited

新希望服務控股有限公司

(Incorporated in the Cayman Islands with limited liability)

(Stock Code: 3658)

POLL RESULTS OF THE EXTRAORDINARY GENERAL MEETING HELD ON 19 MARCH 2024

References are made to the circular (the "Circular") of New Hope Service Holdings Limited (the "Company") dated 29 February 2024 and the notice of the extraordinary general meeting of the Company (the "EGM") dated 29 February 2024. Unless the context otherwise requires, capitalized terms used herein shall have the same meanings as those defined in the Circular.

The Board announces that the EGM was convened and held at 16/F, Building 2, New Hope Zhongding International, No. 366 Jinshi Road, Jinjiang District, Chengdu, Sichuan, China on Tuesday, 19 March 2024 at 2:00 p.m., all the proposed resolutions as set out in the notice of the EGM were duly passed by the Shareholders by way of poll.

As at the date of the EGM, a total of 814,126,000 Shares were in issue, among which, Golden Rose, which holds 544,800,000 Shares, representing approximately 66.92% of the issued share capital of the Company, and New Voyage Development Limited, which holds 40,848,000 Shares, representing approximately 5.02% of the issued share capital of the Company shall abstain from voting on the proposed resolutions approving the CCT Agreements and the respective annual caps contemplated thereunder at the EGM. Thus, the Shares entitling the holder to attend and vote on the resolutions at the EGM are 228,478,000 Shares.

To the best knowledge, information and belief of the Board, (i) none of the Shareholder has stated in the Circular their intention to vote against or to abstain from voting on any of the resolutions proposed at the EGM; (ii) Save for Golden Rose and New Voyage Development Limited as disclosed above, none of the Shareholder has a material interest in the CCT Agreements and the respective annual caps contemplated thereunder and is required to abstain from voting on the relevant resolution(s) to be proposed at the EGM in accordance with the Listing Rules; and (iii) there were no Shares entitling the Shareholders to attend and abstain from voting in favour at the EGM as set out in Rule 13.40 of the Listing Rules.

All the Directors, namely, Mr. Liu Xu, Ms. Chen Jing, Ms. Li Wei, Mr. Jiang Mengjun, Ms. Wu Min, Ms. Zhang Wei, Mr. Cao Qilin, Mr. Kong Chi Mo and Mr. Li Zhengguo attended the EGM by person or electronic means.

The Company's branch share registrar in Hong Kong, Computershare Hong Kong Investor Services Limited, was appointed as the scrutineer at the EGM for the purpose of vote-taking.

POLL RESULTS OF THE EGM

The poll results of the resolutions proposed at the EGM are set out as follows:

ORDINARY RESOLUTIONS -		Number of votes (%)		
		FOR	AGAINST	ABSTAIN
1.	To consider and approve the 2024 master commercial operational and related services agreement dated 15 December 2023 (including the proposed annual caps), details of which are set out in the notice of the EGM	21,483,000 100%	0 0%	0 0%
2.	To consider and approve the 2024 master property management and related services agreement dated 15 December 2023 (including the proposed annual caps), details of which are set out in the notice of the EGM	21,483,000 100%	0 0%	0 0%
3.	To consider and approve the 2024 centralized supply chain service framework agreement dated 15 December 2023 (including the proposed annual caps), details of which are set out in the notice of the EGM	21,483,000 100%	0 0%	0 0%

As more than 50% of the votes were cast in favour of the above ordinary resolutions No. 1 to No. 3, all these ordinary resolutions were duly passed.

By Order of the Board

New Hope Service Holdings Limited

Jiang Mengjun

Chairman of the Board

Hong Kong, 19 March 2024

As at the date of this announcement, the Board comprises Mr. Liu Xu and Ms. Chen Jing as executive directors, Ms. Li Wei, Mr. Jiang Mengjun (Chairman of the Board), Ms. Wu Min (Co-chairman of the Board) and Ms. Zhang Wei as non-executive directors and Mr. Cao Qilin, Mr. Kong Chi Mo and Mr. Li Zhengguo as independent non-executive directors.