Hong Kong Exchanges and Clearing Limited and The Stock Exchange of Hong Kong Limited take no responsibility for the contents of this announcement, make no representation as to its accuracy or completeness and expressly disclaim any liability whatsoever for any loss howsoever arising from or in reliance upon the whole or any part of the contents of this announcement.



(Incorporated in the Cayman Islands with limited liability) (Stock Code: 299)

## POLL RESULTS OF THE EXTRAORDINARY GENERAL MEETING HELD ON 20 MARCH 2024

The Board is pleased to announce that the Proposed Resolution as set out in the EGM Notice was duly passed by the Shareholders by way of poll at the EGM held on 20 March 2024.

References are made to the circular (the "**Circular**") of Glory Sun Land Group Limited (the "**Company**") and the notice of extraordinary general meeting of the Company (the "**EGM Notice**"), to the Shareholders both dated 29 February 2024. Unless the context requires otherwise, capitalised terms used in this announcement shall have the same meanings as those defined in the Circular and the EGM Notice.

## POLL RESULTS OF THE EGM

The Board is pleased to announce that the proposed resolution (the "**Proposed Resolution**") as set out in the EGM Notice was duly passed by the Shareholders by way of poll at the extraordinary general meeting held on 20 March 2024 (the "**EGM**").

The Company's Hong Kong branch share registrar, Tricor Investor Services Limited, was appointed and acted as the scrutineer for the poll voting at the EGM.

All six Directors, namely Mr. Yao Jianhui, Ms. Xia Lingjie, Ms. Zhan Yushan, Ms. He Suying, Mr. Shi Fazhen and Dr. Tang Lai Wah, attended the EGM either in person or by electronic means.

The poll results in respect of the Proposed Resolution put to vote at the EGM are set out as follows:

Ordinary Resolution	Number of votes (approximate %) <sup>(Notes)</sup>	
	For	Against
To approve, confirm and ratify the Settlement Agreement (as defined in the EGM Notice) and the transactions contemplated thereunder and the implementation thereof; and to authorise any one director of the Company (or any two directors of the Company if the affixing of the common seal is necessary) to do all such acts, deeds and things and to sign, execute and deliver all such documents as he/	64,680,786 (99.99%)	301 (0.01%)
she/they, in his/her/their absolute discretion, consider necessary, desirable or expedient to give effect, determine, revise, supplement or complete any matters relating to or in connection with the Settlement Agreement and the transactions contemplated thereunder and the implementation thereof, including, without limitation, the affixing of common seal thereon.		

Notes:

- (a) The number of votes and approximate percentage of voting shares are based on the total number of issued Shares held by the Shareholders who attended and voted at the EGM in person or by proxy.
- (b) Full text of the Proposed Resolution is set out in the EGM Notice.

As more than 50% of the votes were cast in favour of the Proposed Resolution at the EGM, the Proposed Resolution was duly passed by the Shareholders as an ordinary resolution of the Company.

As at the date of the EGM, the total number of issued shares of the Company was 109,202,495. The total number of Shares entitling the holder of which to attend and vote on the Proposed Resolution at the EGM was 109,202,495 Shares. There were no Shares entitling the Shareholders to attend and abstain from voting in favour of the Proposed Resolution at the EGM as set out in Rule 13.40 of the Listing Rules. No Shareholder was required under the Listing Rules to abstain from voting on the Proposed Resolution at the EGM. In addition, none of the Shareholders have stated in the Circular their intention to vote against or to abstain from voting on the Proposed Resolution at the EGM.

By Order of the Board of Glory Sun Land Group Limited Yao Jianhui Chairman

Hong Kong, 20 March 2024

As at the date hereof, the executive Directors are Mr. Yao Jianhui and Ms. Xia Lingjie; the non-executive Director is Ms. Zhan Yushan; and the independent non-executive Directors are Ms. He Suying, Mr. Shi Fazhen and Dr. Tang Lai Wah.