Hong Kong Exchanges and Clearing Limited and The Stock Exchange of Hong Kong Limited take no responsibility for the contents of this announcement, make no representation as to its accuracy or completeness and expressly disclaim any liability whatsoever for any loss howsoever arising from or in reliance upon the whole or any part of the content of this announcement.



BRILLIANCE CHINA AUTOMOTIVE HOLDINGS LIMITED

(華晨中國汽車控股有限公司)*

(Incorporated in Bermuda with limited liability)

(Stock Code: 1114)

RESIGNATION OF EXECUTIVE DIRECTOR AND CHIEF EXECUTIVE OFFICER

The board (the "Board") of directors (the "Director(s)") of Brilliance China Automotive Holdings Limited (the "Company") hereby announces that Mr. Shen Tie Dong ("Mr. Shen") has tendered his resignation as an executive Director, the chief executive officer of the Company, as well as a member of the remuneration committee, the nomination committee and the subsidiary senior management appointment committee of the Company with effect from 20th March, 2024 due to his other business commitment. In connection with the above resignation, Mr. Shen has also resigned as a director of Renault Brilliance Jinbei Automotive Company Limited, a subsidiary of the Company, and all other positions of the subsidiaries, joint ventures and associates of the Company.

Mr. Shen has confirmed that he has no disagreement with the Board and there is no matter relating to his resignation that needs to be brought to the attention of the shareholders of the Company or The Stock Exchange of Hong Kong Limited.

The Board would like to take this opportunity to express its sincere gratitude to Mr. Shen for his valuable contributions to the Company during his tenure of office.

By order of the Board

Brilliance China Automotive Holdings Limited

Wu Xiao An

(also known as Ng Siu On)

Chairman

Hong Kong, 21st March, 2024

As at the date of this announcement (given that the resignation of Director takes effect on the date of this announcement), the Board comprises three executive Directors, Mr. Wu Xiao An (also known as Mr. Ng Siu On) (Chairman), Mr. Zhang Wei and Mr. Xu Daqing; and four independent non-executive Directors, Mr. Song Jian, Mr. Jiang Bo, Mr. Dong Yang and Dr. Lam Kit Lan, Cynthia.

^{*} For identification purposes only