Disclaimer

Hong Kong Exchanges and Clearing Limited and The Stock Exchange of Hong Kong Limited take no responsibility for the contents of this announcement, make no representation as to its accuracy or completeness and expressly disclaim any liability whatsoever for any loss howsoever arisen from or in reliance upon the whole or any part of the contents of this announcement.

Cash Dividend Announcement for Equity Issuer				
Issuer name	China CITIC Bank Corporation Limited			
Stock code	00998			
Multi-counter stock code and currency	Not applicable			
Other related stock code(s) and name(s)	Not applicable			
Title of announcement	FINAL DIVIDEND FOR THE YEAR ENDED 31 DECEMBER 2023			
Announcement date	21 March 2024			
Status	New announcement			
Information relating to the dividend				
Dividend type	Final			
Dividend nature	Ordinary			
For the financial year end	31 December 2023			
Reporting period end for the dividend declared	31 December 2023			
Dividend declared	RMB 3.56 per 10 share			
Date of shareholders' approval	To be announced			
Information relating to Hong Kong share register				
Default currency and amount in which the dividend will be paid	HKD amount to be announced			
Exchange rate	To be announced			
Ex-dividend date	25 June 2024			
Latest time to lodge transfer documents for registration with share registrar for determining entitlement to the dividend	26 June 2024 16:30			
Book close period	From 27 June 2024 to 02 July 2024			
Record date	02 July 2024			
Payment date	18 July 2024			
Share registrar and its address	Computershare Hong Kong Investor Services Limited			
	Shops 1712-1716, 17th Floor, Hopewell Center,			
	183 Queen's Road East, Wanchai,			
	Hong Kong			
Information relating to withholding tax				
Details of withholding tax applied to the dividend declared	The withholding tax applicable to the declaration of final dividend (including type of shareholders and applicable tax rate) is set out in the table below. For further details, please refer to the ANNUAL RESULTS ANNOUNCEMENT FOR THE YEAR ENDED 31 DECEMBER 2023 dated 21 March 2024.			

	Type of shareholders	Tax rate	Other relevant information (if any)	
	Type of shareholders Individual - non-resident i.e. registered address outside PRC	Tax rate 10%	(if any) Non-resident individual shareholders are entitled to the relevant preferential tax treatment pursuant to the provisions in the tax agreements signed between their countries of residence and China or the tax arrangements made between Mainland China and Hong Kong (Macau) SAR. The tax rate for dividends under the relevant tax agreements and tax arrangements is 10% in general. If the tax rate for dividends is not equal to 10%, the following provisions shall apply: (1) for residents of countries that have signed lower than 10% tax rate agreements, the withholding agents may file on their behalf applications for the relevant agreed preferential tax treatments and the over-withheld tax amounts will be refunded upon approval by the tax authorities; (2) for residents of countries that	
			have signed higher than 10% but lower than 20% tax rate agreements, the withholding agents shall withhold individual income tax at the agreed tax rate effective at the time of dividend payment.	
	Individual - non-resident i.e. registered address outside PRC	20%	For residents of countries without tax agreements or under other situations, the withholding agents shall withhold individual income tax at 20% upon payment of dividends.	
	Enterprise - non-resident i.e. registered address outside PRC	10%	For non-resident enterprises Shareholders, enterprise income tax at a uniform rate of 10% shall be withheld and paid.	
Information relating to listed warrants	s / convertible securities issued	by the issuer		
Details of listed warrants / convertible securities issued by the issuer	Not applicable			
Other information				
Other information	Not applicable			
Directors of the issuer				
As at the date of this announcement, the executive directors of the Bank are Mr. Fang Heying (Chairman) and Mr. Liu Cheng				

As at the date of this announcement, the executive directors of the Bank are Mr. Fang Heying (Chairman) and Mr. Liu Cheng (President); the non-executive directors are Mr. Cao Guoqiang, Ms. Huang Fang and Mr. Wang Yankang; and the independent non-executive directors are Mr. Liu Tsz Bun Bennett, Mr. Zhou Bowen, Mr. Wang Huacheng and Ms. Song Fangxiu.