Disclaimer

Hong Kong Exchanges and Clearing Limited and The Stock Exchange of Hong Kong Limited take no responsibility for the contents of this announcement, make no representation as to its accuracy or completeness and expressly disclaim any liability whatsoever for any loss howsoever arisen from or in reliance upon the whole or any part of the contents of this announcement.

Cash Dividend Announcement for Equity Issuer		
Issuer name	China Taiping Insurance Holdings Company Limited	
Stock code	00966	
Multi-counter stock code and currency	Not applicable	
Other related stock code(s) and name(s)	Not applicable	
Title of announcement	Final Dividend for the year ended 31 December 2023	
Announcement date	25 March 2024	
Status	New announcement	
Information relating to the dividend		
Dividend type	Final	
Dividend nature	Ordinary	
For the financial year end	31 December 2023	
Reporting period end for the dividend declared	31 December 2023	
Dividend declared	HKD 0.3 per share	
Date of shareholders' approval	To be announced	
Information relating to Hong Kong share register		
Default currency and amount in which the dividend will be paid	HKD 0.3 per share	
Exchange rate	HKD 1 : HKD 1	
Ex-dividend date	10 July 2024	
Latest time to lodge transfer documents for registration with share registrar for determining entitlement to the dividend	11 July 2024 16:30	
Book close period	From 12 July 2024 to 12 July 2024	
Record date	12 July 2024	
Payment date	23 July 2024	
Share registrar and its address	Hong Kong Registrars Limited	
	Shops 1712-1716, Hopewell Centre	
	183 Queen's Road East	
	Hong Kong	
Information relating to withholding tax		
Details of withholding tax applied to the dividend declared	Not applicable	

Page 1 of 2 v 1.1.1

Information relating to listed warrants / convertible securities issued by the issuer		
Details of listed warrants / convertible securities issued by the issuer	Not applicable	
Other information		
Other information	Not applicable	

Directors of the issuer

As at the date of this announcement, the Board comprises 10 directors, of which Mr. WANG Sidong, Mr. YIN Zhaojun and Mr. LI Kedong are executive directors, Mr. GUO Zhaoxu, Mr. HU Xingguo and Ms. ZHANG Cui are non-executive directors, and Mr. ZHU Dajian, Mr. WU Ting Yuk Anthony, Mr. XIE Zhichun and Mrs. LAW FAN Chiu Fun Fanny are independent non-executive directors.

Page 2 of 2 v 1.1.1