Hong Kong Exchanges and Clearing Limited and The Stock Exchange of Hong Kong Limited take no responsibility for the contents of this announcement, make no representation as to its accuracy or completeness and expressly disclaim any liability whatsoever for any loss howsoever arising from or in reliance upon the whole or any part of the contents of this announcement.



(Incorporated in the Cayman Islands with limited liability) (Stock code: 1681)

RESIGNATION OF INDEPENDENT NON-EXECUTIVE DIRECTOR AND CHANGE IN COMPOSITION OF BOARD COMMITTEES

RESIGNATION OF INDEPENDENT NON-EXECUTIVE DIRECTOR

The board (the "**Board**") of directors (the "**Directors**") of Consun Pharmaceutical Group Limited (the "**Company**") announces that Mr. Su Yuanfu ("**Mr. Su**") has resigned from the position of an independent non-executive Director and ceased to be the chairman of the nomination committee of the Company (the "**Nomination Committee**"), a member of each of the audit committee of the Company (the "**Audit Committee**") and the remuneration committee of the Company (the "**Remuneration Committee**") with effect from 25 March 2024, as he would like to devote more time to his other personal commitments.

Mr. Su has confirmed that he has no disagreement with the Board and there is no matter relating to his resignation that needs to be brought to the attention of The Stock Exchange of Hong Kong Limited (the "**Stock Exchange**") or the shareholders of the Company.

Following the resignation of Mr. Su, the number of the Board's independent non-executive Directors has fallen below the minimum requirement of three under Rule 3.10(1) of the Rules Governing the Listing of Securities on the Stock Exchange (the "Listing Rules"). The Board is in the process of identifying the suitable candidate to fill the vacancy of the positions of an independent non-executive Director as soon as possible during the period of three months from the date of this announcement in accordance with Rule 3.11(2) of the Listing Rules and further announcement will be made by the Company as and when appropriate.

CHANGE IN COMPOSITION OF BOARD COMMITTEES

With effect from 25 March 2024 and following the resignation of Mr. Su:

(i) Mr. Feng Zhongshi has been appointed to be the chairman of the Nomination Committee;

(ii) Ms. Chen Yujun has been appointed to be a member of the Remuneration Committee; and

(iii) Doctor Zhang Lihua has been appointed to be a member of the Audit Committee.

The Board would like to take this opportunity to express its appreciation for the valuable contributions made by Mr. Su towards the Company during his tenure of office.

By order of the Board of Consun Pharmaceutical Group Limited An Meng Chairman

Hong Kong, 25 March 2024

As at the date of this announcement, the Board comprises Mr. An Meng, Professor Zhu Quan and Mr. Xu Hanxing as executive Directors; Doctor Zhang Lihua as a non-executive Director; and Mr. Feng Zhongshi and Ms. Chen Yujun as independent non-executive Directors.