Disclaimer

Hong Kong Exchanges and Clearing Limited and The Stock Exchange of Hong Kong Limited take no responsibility for the contents of this announcement, make no representation as to its accuracy or completeness and expressly disclaim any liability whatsoever for any loss howsoever arisen from or in reliance upon the whole or any part of the contents of this announcement.

Cash Dividend Announcement for Equity Issuer	
Issuer name	Guotai Junan International Holdings Limited
Stock code	01788
Multi-counter stock code and currency	Not applicable
Other related stock code(s) and name(s)	Not applicable
Title of announcement	Cash Dividend
Announcement date	26 March 2024
Status	New announcement
Information relating to the dividend	
Dividend type	Final
Dividend nature	Ordinary
For the financial year end	31 December 2023
Reporting period end for the dividend declared	31 December 2023
Dividend declared	HKD 0.01 per share
Date of shareholders' approval	22 May 2024
Information relating to Hong Kong share register	
Default currency and amount in which the dividend will be paid	HKD 0.01 per share
Exchange rate	HKD 1 : HKD 1
Ex-dividend date	28 May 2024
Latest time to lodge transfer documents for registration with share registrar for determining entitlement to the dividend	29 May 2024 16:30
Book close period	From 30 May 2024 to 30 May 2024
Record date	30 May 2024
Payment date	17 June 2024
Share registrar and its address	Computershare Hong Kong Investor Services Limited
	Shops 1712–1716, 17th Floor, Hopewell Centre,
	No. 183 Queen's Road East, Wanchai, Hong Kong
	Hong Kong
Information relating to withholding tax	
Details of withholding tax applied to the dividend declared	Not applicable

Page 1 of 2 v 1.1.1

Information relating to listed warrants / convertible securities issued by the issuer	
Not applicable	
Other information	
Not applicable	

Directors of the issuer

The Board comprises two executive directors, being Dr. YIM Fung (Chairman) and Ms. QI Haiying, three non-executive directors, being Mr. YU Jian, Dr. HU Xupeng and Ms. YU Xuping and three independent non-executive directors, being Dr. FU Tingmei, Professor CHAN Ka Keung Ceajer and Mr. LIU Chung Mun.

Page 2 of 2 v 1.1.1