Hong Kong Exchanges and Clearing Limited and The Stock Exchange of Hong Kong Limited take no responsibility for the contents of this announcement, make no representation as to its accuracy or completeness and expressly disclaim any liability whatsoever for any loss howsoever arising from or in reliance upon the whole or any part of the contents of this announcement.



HAIDILAO INTERNATIONAL HOLDING LTD.

海底捞国际控股有限公司

(Incorporated in the Cayman Islands with limited liability)
(Stock Code: 6862)

PROPOSED AMENDMENTS TO THE ARTICLES OF ASSOCIATION

This announcement is made by the board (the "Board") of directors (the "Directors") of Haidilao International Holding Ltd. (the "Company") pursuant to Rule 13.51(1) of the Rules Governing the Listing of Securities on the Stock Exchange of Hong Kong Limited (the "Listing Rules").

The Board is pleased to propose certain amendments (the "Proposed Articles Amendments") to the current articles of association of the Company (the "Articles of Association") for the purpose of, among others, (i) bringing the Articles of Association in line with the amendments to the Listing Rules which mandate the electronic dissemination of corporate communications by listed issuers to their securities holders from December 31, 2023 onwards; (ii) make other consequential and house-keeping amendments.

The Proposed Articles Amendments are subject to the approval of the shareholders of the Company (the "Shareholders") by way of a special resolution at the forthcoming annual general meeting of the Company (the "AGM") or any adjourned meeting. A circular of the Company containing, inter alia, further details on the aforesaid subject matters, together with a notice of the AGM, will be despatched to the Shareholders, if necessary, in accordance with the requirements of the Listing Rules in due course.

By Order of the Board

Haidilao International Holding Ltd.

Zhang Yong

Chairman

Hong Kong, March 26, 2024

As of the date of this announcement, the Board of Directors of the Company comprises Mr. Zhang Yong as the Chairman and Executive Director, Mr. Zhou Zhaocheng as the Vice Chairman and Executive Director; Ms. June Yang Lijuan, Mr. Li Peng, Ms. Song Qing and Ms. Gao Jie as Executive Directors, and Dr. Chua Sin Bin, Mr. Hee Theng Fong, Mr. Qi Daqing, Dr. Ma Weihua and Mr. Wu Xiaoguang as Independent Non-executive Directors.