Hong Kong Exchanges and Clearing Limited and The Stock Exchange of Hong Kong Limited take no responsibility for the contents of this announcement, make no representation as to its accuracy or completeness and expressly disclaim any liability whatsoever for any loss howsoever arising from or in reliance upon the whole or any part of the contents of this announcement.



(Incorporated in the Cayman Islands with limited liability) (Stock Code: 03382)

RETIREMENT OF INDEPENDENT NON-EXECUTIVE DIRECTOR AND CHANGE IN COMPOSITION OF BOARD COMMITTEE

The Board announces that Mr. Cheng Chi Pang, Leslie will retire as an independent non-executive Director, and will accordingly cease to be the chairman of the Audit Committee and a member of the Nomination Committee with effect from the conclusion of the 2024 AGM.

The Board further announces that Ms. Luo Laura Ying will be appointed to act as the chairman of the Audit Committee and a member of the Nomination Committee with effect from the conclusion of the 2024 AGM.

The board (the "Board") of directors (the "Director(s)") of Tianjin Port Development Holdings Limited (the "Company") announces that Mr. Cheng Chi Pang, Leslie ("Mr. Cheng") has informed the Company that, as he would like to devote more time to his personal endeavours, he will not seek re-election as a director of the Company at the forthcoming annual general meeting of the Company to be held in 2024 (the "2024 AGM") and he will retire as an independent non-executive Director with effect from the conclusion of the 2024 AGM.

Mr. Cheng has confirmed that he has no disagreement with the Board, and that there is no matter relating to his retirement that needs to be brought to the attention of the shareholders of the Company.

During his directorship, Mr. Cheng has been diligent, dedicated, independent and impartial, and he has played an important role in promoting the Company's development with professional ethics and professionalism. The Board would like to take this opportunity to express its most sincere gratitude to Mr. Cheng for his invaluable contributions to the Board and the Company during his tenure of service.

The Board further announces that following the retirement of Mr. Cheng, Ms. Luo Laura Ying will succeed Mr. Cheng's role and be appointed to as the chairman of the audit committee of the Company (the "Audit Committee") and a member of the nomination committee of the Company (the "Nomination Committee") with effect from the conclusion of the 2024 AGM.

By Order of the Board **Tianjin Port Development Holdings Limited Chu Bin** *Chairman*

Hong Kong, 26 March 2024

As at the date of this announcement, the Board comprises Mr. Chu Bin, Mr. Luo Xunjie, Mr. Teng Fei, Mr. Sun Bin, Mr. Lou Zhanshan and Mr. Yang Zhengliang as executive Directors; and Professor Japhet Sebastian Law, Mr. Cheng Chi Pang, Leslie, Mr. Zhang Weidong and Ms. Luo Laura Ying as independent non-executive Directors.