Hong Kong Exchanges and Clearing Limited and The Stock Exchange of Hong Kong Limited take no responsibility for the contents of this announcement, make no representation as to its accuracy or completeness and expressly disclaim any liability whatsoever for any loss howsoever arising from or in reliance upon the whole or any part of the contents of this announcement.



## 中國建設銀行股份有限公司

## China Construction Bank Corporation

(A joint stock company incorporated in the People's Republic of China with limited liability)

(Stock Code: 939)

## Announcement on the Appointment of Mr. Zhang Jinliang as Chairman of the Board

On 26 March 2024, the board of directors (the "Board") of China Construction Bank Corporation (the "Bank") considered and approved the *Proposal on the Election of Mr. Zhang Jinliang as Chairman of the Board of Directors of China Construction Bank Corporation and Relevant Arrangements*. The National Financial Regulatory Administration has approved the appointment qualifications of Mr. Zhang Jinliang. Mr. Zhang Jinliang officially takes office as chairman of the Board. In accordance with the relevant provisions of the *Articles of Association of China Construction Bank Corporation*, Mr. Zhang Jinliang also serves as the Chairman of the Strategic Development Committee of the Board.

Please refer to the *Announcement on the Resolution of the Meeting of the Board of Directors* published by the Bank on 26 March 2024 on the HKEXnews website of Hong Kong Exchanges and Clearing Limited at www.hkexnews.hk for the biographical details of Mr. Zhang Jinliang.

In accordance with the provisions of the Articles of Association of China Construction Bank Corporation, the change in the legal representative of the Bank will be registered accordingly.

Announcement of the captioned matter is hereby given.

The Board of Directors of China Construction Bank Corporation

27 March 2024

As at the date of this announcement, the executive directors of the Bank are Mr. Zhang Jinliang and Mr. Ji Zhihong; the non-executive directors of the Bank are Ms. Shao Min, Mr. Tian Bo, Mr. Xia Yang, Ms. Liu Fang and Ms. Li Lu; and the independent non-executive directors of the Bank are Mr. Kenneth Patrick Chung, Mr. Graeme Wheeler, Mr. Michel Madelain, Mr. William Coen, Mr. Leung Kam Chung, Antony and Lord Sassoon.